We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TERRIBLE SERVICE”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Nascar Sports Grille - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nascar Sports Grille
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Moseley, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE SERVICE”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

While our waitress was nice, it took her an average of 15 minutes to come back to our table. We stopped in around 3:30 p.m. on a Saturday afternoon during college football season. The restaurant was poorly staffed to handle the few people eating and dining. You would think they would have had significantly more staff on hand for a college football Saturday since they were holding themselves out as a sports bar. Food was okay. About average sports bar food. Limited selection of beers was a big disappointment. Just weak over all. Very convenient to our hotel so very disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DouglasA902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    2
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Wings but severely understaffed”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

While visiting Hampton, VA for some Phish concerts a group of us wanted to find a place to watch the NFL on Sunday. Went to a few places that were overcrowded with no chance of getting a seat so we decided to try Nascar as a last resort. Again the place was packed but they did have a huge outdoor bar that was open. Only two bartenders were working, but we figured it was easier to get an order in with them, then trying to get a table inside and waiting for a server to send the order to a service bar. The bartender Chris was doing the best he could, as they probably werent expecting everyone that was from out of town to show up. He took our order promptly and got our food in. The kitchen was slammed as though we ordered four things they all came out at different time ranging from 15 minutes to an hour later. It wasn't a big deal for us since we were watching the game but I could see how this might annoy some others. Though it took my wings about 45 minutes to come out it was worth it. They were big and meaty, and cooked perfectly. The weather was perfect outside for some cold beers and NFL, and if we happen to be back again for a NFL sunday we will get there a bit earlier!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uncle Zev Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always a great time”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Have been here on several occasions. Service is always great, food is delicious and the bartenders are very attentive. I highly encourage you to go here.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crab cakes are delicious!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The grilled crab cakes are perfect and the meal is only $10. The servers are a little grumpy and dismissive but overall the atmosphere is fun, huge tv's and great food. Although they need a drink menu!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tkahungwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Bad experience”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

First there is NO Budweiser, as they are owned by Miller. We ordered a couple beers and waited 15 mins. They never came, which was odd since there were only 20-25 people there. I'll spend my money elsewhere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dickyspyals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nascar Sports Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing