We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Hampton Coliseum Central
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
51
57
26
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
57
26
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssliding glass dooroutdoor poolconvention centerat this price pointparking lotthe ice makergolden corraldefinitely stay here againpower plantthree nightslate checkoatmealnewport newsconvenient locationhotel roomlobbycecilio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 152 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The staff here was very friendly, however the rooms felt musty and somewhat dirty. The carpets were stained and there was a bad smell in the room. I thought Marriott's were nicer than this. Would not stay here again.
The hotel does offer free WiFi, which was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole_g_mchugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hi Nicole....I'm so sorry to hear about your stay. As a Marriott hotel we strive to make every guest stay a positive and enjoyable one. Thanks you for your feedback so that we may have the opportunity to fix the problem and make it right for the next guest. We appreciate your kind words and hope that if your travels bring you back to the Hampton, VA area we hope to see you back here at the Courtyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Consistency is the thing that always works in Marriott's favor when I consider choosing a hotel. This property in Hampton, VA is a perfect example of this. This is a hotel that has been there for a number of years. However, Marriott has seen to it that the exterior is very well maintained, the lobby is fresh and modern, and the rooms are obviously newly re-painted, re-carpeted, and re-furnished. My room readily accommodated my needs as a business traveler (good lighting, plenty of desk space, and a comfortable desk chair); the modified menu of the "restaurant" provided some options if I wanted to eat-in; there are plenty of options for restaurants nearby; the hotel staff are professional and friendly; and the location of the hotel is convenient to the Interstate. This hotel is reasonably priced for the local market, and it offers a product and a level of service that meets what I consider to be the high standards of the Marriott organization.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLT-Homebase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and hope that if your travels bring you back to the Hampton, VA area we hope to see you back here at the Courtyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Location was remodeled within the last year and rooms and overall property was excellent. Guest services were exceptional! Every member of the staff was articulate, well informed and knowledgeable about the area and events. I will absolutely stay here again and will recommend this property to all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BamaKurt35007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and hope that if your travels bring you back to the Hampton, VA area we hope to see you back here at the Courtyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The renovations on this property are complete and it looks great. Everything has been updated, painted and resurfaced. The rooms are now completely modern, EVERY room has a refrigerator and the sheets and towels are very high quality. Every bed has a bright, white bedspread that I asked about -- and was told they are changed after every guest. Cute lounge area with plenty of work and social space and a very nice little bistro. Good location for a visit to Hampton or anywhere on the Virginia Peninsula. Short distance to the I-64, the Hampton Roads Convention Center, the Hampton Coliseum and the brand new Peninsula Town Center with shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: There are suites in the hotel that are very nice.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and hope that if your travels bring you back to the Hampton, VA area we hope to see you back here at the Courtyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The front desk lady (I'm sorry I don't remember her name), but she was excellent ! She made us so welcomed when we arrived. The hotel was filled to compactly and when we came down the next morning we were again greeted with a very friendly good morning and addressed me by my first name! I would recommend this hotel hands down =^)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and hope that if your travels bring you back to the Hampton, VA area we hope to see you back here at the Courtyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews