We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The room was average but clean and the service was good. The breakfast service was good. The thing that is great about this hotel is the location- walking distance to many sights/shops. The room size was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear DWA2010,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    141
    98
    52
    54
See reviews for
127
126
27
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

So glad we chose the Crowne Plaza for our Labor Day Weekend stay. The view of the bay and our alma mater (HU) from the wonderful corner room was serene & the sunrise spectacular!! It made up for no fridge or microwave in the room. The room was clean and contemporary. The daily buffet breakfast (especially the omelets) was great in the Regatta Restaurant. The servers really made us feel at home. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Corner rooms overlooking the bay and university have a wonderful, serene view! They would melt your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evadney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofHamptonMarina, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love that you mentioned our omelette station, it is a great addition to our restaurant! We hope to serve you again at the Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 1 year ago for our anniversary so we decided to go back this year. WOW what difference a year makes. The hotel stunk and was very dirty. We were not given the room I was told I would get when I made my reservations. We were moved 3 times within the first hour of being there every room had something wrong with it. Staff was very unfriendly and hotel was very loud.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter what room you ask for you won't get it. I made a request for a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ice1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear RandyB623,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us.

I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on our level of cleanliness and truly sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. We deeply regret the negative experience and the poor customer care you have encountered.

It is only through valuable feedback we receive from our valued customers that we would be in a position to know where we go wrong and rectify the circumstances or incidents, in order to ensure that we do not repeat the same in the future. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a last minute visit. The front desk staff was very nice. The room was nice and it was updated but the walls were paper thin. I was able to hear entire conversations of a family next door. Fortunately, they went to bed early but the bed was so uncomfortable I didn't sleep anyway. It was a foam mattress type bed. Maybe this was because I was in a "handicap"
room? Not sure and only stayed one night so did not have the opportunity to try another room. The view from the room was beautiful.... overlooked the marina. A bit disappointed overall, however, since this was a Crowne Plaza and I expected more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLB8998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofHamptonMarina, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the hotel. It is our goal to exceed our guests expectations and I am happy to hear our staff was able to give you great customer service! I am so sorry that our beds did not meet your expectations, our foam mattress's are the Tempurpedic Brand and they rank high on customer satisfaction, we are disappointed to find that they did not rank highly with you. We appreciate your input and hope that the next time you travel to Hampton, Virginia you choose The Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina and we can accommodate you with a Non-Tempurpedic Mattress.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My Wife and I travel and stay at many Hotels. This visit was made very special because of the efforts of Heather W. the Front Desk Agent for the Hotel. She was very warm, funny and understanding. The front desk was very busy because of the Labor day weekend - Holiday. We stood in line waiting to be checked in as she exceeded the efforts of hospitality and service. Her fast processing skills are amazing. We definitely wanted to wait in her line. Once there, she remembered us from a previous stay and quoted the conversation as to proof. Each time we entered the lobby she greeted as by name. She made every effort to ensure our stay would bring us back again. We truly felt welcomed. You can count on our return, Thank You! Clinton H.

Room Tip: All views are great.... We really like the higher floors, usually the 9th . Our last stay was on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelClub Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMofHamptonMarina, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay at The Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina. We are delighted to hear you speak so highly of Heather and will most definitely pass on your praises. We think she is a great employee too! Thanks again, we hope to see you all gain very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
easton, maryland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We docked our boat at the marina just steps away from this hotel. Great location! Great common areas. The rooms need maintenance and upkeep. Too bad. Good breakfast, good service, great views. The lobby, location, all common areas should make this a 4-star hotel. However, the rooms are not on the same level.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the river and marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissOleMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear MissOleMiss,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. We appreciate the kind words regarding our location and service. We have taken note of your comments regarding the conditions of the rooms, kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world class service to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fetsund, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

After paying three times as much in another hotel the days before it was a nice surprise comming to this hotel. Friendly lady at the reception (as soon as she was finished talking on the telephone and not aknowledging us at all), great clean room with a nice view.
We used the pool for several hours and the kids loved it. Too bad you have such a big pool area, but nothing is done with it. It is just some chaires put out for the guests to sit in and otherwise nothing. I guess you could have done the whole pool area to an lush oasis if you would put some money in it and probably it would attract more people/guests.
The hotel is worn down and very 80ties, but the room was clean and enough for us for one nigh.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fetsund_NorwayGry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melvin N, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina, responded to this review, November 8, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will share them with the staff. Your comments are important to us and we will use them to improve our efforts. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina

Property: Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
Address: 700 Settlers Landing Rd, Hampton, VA 23669-4035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between renowned Hampton University and the celebrated Virginia Air & Space Museum, our lodging is the only waterfront hotel in Hampton, VA. Our newly renovated guest rooms provide floor to ceiling views of downtown Hampton or the Hampton River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina Hotel Hampton
Hampton Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing