We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no lights”
Review of Super 8 Hampton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Hampton
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 86 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We loved our stay!!!The person at front desk was very friendly and we were checked in very fast. she was very helpful with directions to closes Beach and any thing in the area. we had never stayed in Hampton before, but trust me we will be back!!!check out was a great also with us being invited back.we had super visit!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby P, Manager at Super 8 Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking your time posting review. We have refrigerator in 90 % of the room, however we are working on to get 100 % with microwave and refrigerator . A request at the front desk would have bring one to you. Guest not always report shower issues as we do not test shower on our weekly room check. however we will locate room you stayed and take care of it right away. It is great to know that you liked our new beds. Again Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

On our way back from Obx, we decided to make a few pit stops in various cities. After a disastrous and expensive stay at a Holiday Inn in another city, we decided to just go cheap for our next night's stay. We were very happy to see that this cheap motel was actually ten times better than the overpriced one the night before. The room was clean and had a nice TV and decent bedding. The breakfast was the bet part though. My sons (and husband!) were excited to see there were fresh waffles. I was excited to see bagels ad fruit. The very nice attendant kept the breakfast stocked constantly during the entire breakfast timeframe and helped people use the waffle machine. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank W B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bobby P, Manager at Super 8 Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
2.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Red Roof Inn Hampton
#13 of 26 in Hampton
143 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum
1.4 mi away
Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hampton

Address: 1330 Thomas St, I-64E Ext 265C, Hampton, VA 23669-3043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: $50 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing