We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly dirty room and bad customers.”
Review of Days Inn Hampton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hampton
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This Days Inn has let down the name severely. Staff were helpful - no problem there at all. The room was completely awful. Dirty smelly and smokers have been in there. It truly was awful smelling but to top it off the floor beside the bed was wet. Now cannot say if it had been 'washed' because of a spill or just the spill but it made the room musty and horrid to walk around in.
This was a weekend so the price went up! Not good value at all and wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Now the part of the place we liked the least was the other 'customers'. We were subjected to yelling (outside our room) which is not the hotels fault but when the entire local nightclub turned up at 0200 in the morning obviously drunk and driving in the carpark at high speed - the first response to this should have been to evict them. However they weren't even spoken too and they woke up the entire hotel with yelling, running, slamming doors repeatedly that shook the room and generally making a nuisance of themselves. Again I admit the hotel isn't responsible for them BUT they should have responded.
One of the worst places we have stayed and so disappointing when the place was as pricey as some of the best we have stayed in. Smelly, dirty and bad clients. Not recommended at all.

Room Tip: Front of building closer to the office MAY be better as closer to the staff. However at the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willowray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Yachtwillow,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was so nice to hear you were impressed by our staff. I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel, and we are sorry for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. As we are not connected to the rest of the hotel it is difficult for us to know exactly where disturbances are coming from if we do not receive a call from a guest. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. From now on when we are busy we will have someone walk to property every so often to make sure our guest are enjoying their stay and not being disturbed. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 707 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donte C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RUSSELLDK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Red Roof Inn Hampton
#13 of 26 in Hampton
143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
1.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hampton

Address: 1918 Coliseum Dr, Hampton, VA 23666-4235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: $47 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hampton Hotel Hampton
Hampton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing