We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Amenities”
Review of Days Inn Hampton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hampton
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Although the room was kept clean; it sometimes had a musty odor. The free breakfast was usually terrible with tasteless food, especially the sausage and eggs. On one of the four days of our stay, although we came 45 minutes after breakfast started, there was no sausage and the eggs were cold. The two ladies in charge were sitting, rather than preparing additional food. When asked about the sausage, they said that they were out. The logical thing to do would have been to cook more. The check in was fast, but the female doing so was quite sour and curt. The check out person (male) was quite pleasant and efficient. However, the price was right, and we were not in the room that much. All in all, it was a average experience and could have been worse.

Room Tip: The microwave and refrigerator were nice touches that come with the king bed in the nonsmoking room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxcinesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Maxcinesc,

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. Our standard is to cover the need for breakfast checkin. I apologize if this wasn’t done and will follow up with the team. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and your review will help us to continue to do so. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hampton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 694 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good location and value priced. However breakfast was scheduled from 6:30 am to 9:30 am. When I arrived 3 days before 9:30, food was gone and no more replenished. Excuse given by staff"They come early"

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trotter1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Trotter1300

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you found the location and prices of our hotel convenient. I do apologize that you were not given the excellent level of customer service which is our standard. I truly appreciate your feedback which gives us the opportunity to work with those team members. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Johnson D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Loved the lady who worked in the breakfast area. Very convenient to a lot of shopping centers and dining places. The only complaint I would have is the roll away bed was not very comfortable and had springs sticking up. Other than that, it was fine and we will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Sherry F,

We were delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at the Days Inn in Hampton, Virginia. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed each staff member that you came into contact with. We will be sure to pass on your nice comments to our team members. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel right at home. I would like to apologize about the roll away, we have addressed the situation with the maintenance staff and it has been corrected. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon for your next stay in Hampton, Virginia.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank First L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Red Roof Inn Hampton
#13 of 26 in Hampton
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn
1.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hampton

Address: 1918 Coliseum Dr, Hampton, VA 23666-4235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: $52 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hampton Hotel Hampton
Hampton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing