We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best winery of the trip!”
Review of The Hague Winery

The Hague Winery
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Hague
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Hague Winery Award winning wines in an historic setting. Open 11am-5pm Firday, Saturday and Sunday through April ist Relax under the pergola overlooking the vineyard. Enjoy cheese and crackers, or bring your picnic lunch
Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best winery of the trip!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This quaint little winery doesn't seem to much upon arrival but the friendly server (Steve) and his companion (Lab) made us at home as we sampled his tasty wines.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Winery”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Get the Meritage and the dessert wine. They're on the expensive side for local wine but you won't regret it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ETaubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Wine Tasting”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Love this wine and its location. I learned a lot about wines and what to look for when looking for a good wine for various dishes. Staff was very friendly and helpful with questions.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JulyLadyjaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit, especially when 2 other wineries are closeby”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We've been to the Hague Winery a few times, it makes a nice mini wine trail for us since Vault Fields and General's Ridge are only a few miles away. The owner is usually on site and is very personable, and their wines are very good. We especially love their rose made from Cab Franc grapes, it's drier than most rose and quite tasty. When we do the mini wine trail with friends, we pack a lunch and finish the trail at Hague since their patio is perfect for relaxing and having a late lunch.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delightful experience!”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

My husband and I stopped by the Hague Winery while touring the Northern Neck area, located on the grounds of the historic Buena Vista Plantation, circa 1825. A well appointed tasting room and outdoor pergola overlooking the countryside made for a lovely time. It is a find! Enjoyed the wine too.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlounc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hague Winery also viewed

 

Been to The Hague Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing