We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utter perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dante's Ristorante

Dante's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Dante's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 33 Restaurants in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $75
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Level Contributor
103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Utter perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I have held a few dinner events at Dante this past year simply because the food is exquisite. The service is not only top-notch, it is warm and friendly. At Dante, you feel lile a welcome member of the family. Everything about the service is impeccable. The food is fresh and cooked to perfection from the veal chop to the salads, the attention to detail and flavor is there. If ever there was a place that cooked and served the food with love, it is Dante's Ristorante!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purpose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    32
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food. Enjoyable experience eating outside on the patio.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We just had our second anniversary dinner here and were very happy with everything. The smoked salmon appetizer, salads, lamb, and beef tenderloin were all delicious. They asked us if we were there for a special occasion and later served us candlelit tiramisu with Happy Anniversary written in syrup on the plate which was a nice surprise. Service was very good overall, but they could have been a little more attentive in keeping our wine glasses full considering it was a slow Tuesday night.

We ate outside by the fountain, which was pleasant. In additional to outside seating on the patio, they also have some tables on the porch. We had eaten inside a couple years ago and found it a bit unlively, but according to other reviews they now play classical music inside which was a good call.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sir20171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna,Va
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food lousy waiter”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The waiter was bad. With a lunch party of 4 , two people were still eating and the waiter took the plates from the diners that were done. Then he presented 2 dessert menus while the others were still eating. Then he returned to take dessert orders while the others were finishing their dinner. Of course we all skipped dessert. We dine out a lot, but never saw that before. He also never checked to see how our food was and we were the only diners in the room. Very good food, terrible service!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 313164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
342 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We enjoyed a fine dinner at Dante's tonight. A lovely Victorian home with elegant table settings and classical music piped throughout. Each entrée I had I would definitely order again. Usually there is one entrée that I may pass up the next time but it was consistently good. I loved the sea scallop appetizer and the spinach salad. Others raved about the tiramisu. Service was on point and the quiet atmosphere was appealing to us. We'd like to drop by for lunch on the patio this summer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SPKinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and good wine specials”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had dinner there with 3 friends. Everything we had was great. I had the fish special that was cooked perfectly. One had the seafood soup that was very good. The lasagna is different but very good, it's lighter than you'd expect. Nice place for an adult dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lookn4birdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dante's Ristorante also viewed

 
Vienna, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Dante's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing