We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ihop”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
Ranked #14 of 19 Restaurants in Gordonsville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Broadway, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ihop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Food was good, waitress nice. We had to wait a while to get check as about 20 people came in and she stopped to take their orders. We wanted to get on the road, but no one else would help. Hostess pregnant and not too excited to be there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 55virginia55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    14
    6
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Newest store in chain may also be the worst”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Congrats! The newest IHOP is also the worst! Server with multiple facial and oral piercings, but inability to smile, kitchen with multiple outages (fries, chicken tenders, 3 of 4 soups, etc.), and kitchen help wearing goodies and other dirty clothing while bringing food to our table. Yuck.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CoopersDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slow”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We arrived at about 8:30 pm on a Friday evening. It was not crowded. It took more than 5 minutes for a wiatress to come to our table. We ordered a simple meal for three adults. 45 minutes later it arrived. Some hot, some not and not even the correct order. We decided not to reorder the ffod and just ate what was served. After we finished it took again 15 minutes to get our check. Overal disappointing

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jarvis50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Avoid this dump!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Took forever to even see a server. Took an excessive amount of time to get our food, then the food was absolutely horrible. It had been obviously left sitting out quite a while. Server admitted one of the dishes was left out for a while and tfat the gravy looked bad in the kitchen but he still served it. And blamed it on shift change. Complained and was given 25% off both bills and not charged for the one left sitting out. Listen to all the comments AVOID this dump!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spoc911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Going Buggy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have eaten at this Ihop several times. Great staffing but mediocre food at best. The cleanliness leaves a bit to be desired. I hope the management can get their act together as this is a GREAT location and has the potential to be a great spot for friends and families to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMPKLUTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 
Gordonsville, VA
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing