We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budget Inn Lynchburg And Bedford
Nearby Hotels
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg(Lynchburg)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Affordable Corporate Suites(Lynchburg)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
2
3
2
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
2
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The room was horrible. Peeling paint, heavily soiled carpet, infested with bugs, dark and dingy. They charged me over $100 per night with a min of two night stay. It was right out of a scene from psycho. Definitely not worth the money I paid. I believe they raise the prices during graduation weekend to recoup their losses from the year. I knew I was in trouble when I drove up and the signage was hanging sideways. My money would have been better spent elsewhere. Almost embarrassed to say that I actually paid what I did for the room and subjected my family to such conditions. The place just needs to be shut down until the owners can afford to renovate and offer customers a decent place to stay. Especially for the prices they charged.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaynee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I had to find an extended stay for several weeks, and after calling several places, Budget Inn was the most trustworthy. The staff were friendly, up front with their price, very affordable, and the room was comfortable. When I had internet issues, the staff was very responsive when I called to fix the problem. Their friendliness kept my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

First off, the only reason I stayed at this hotel, and probably the only reason ANYONE would stay here, is that it's the only hotel in the Bedford area. Old property, nothing to recommend it. Room was extremely dark, and the window curtain was fixed in place, could not be opened to allow light in (probably on purpose). Small room crowded with table & chairs, small fridge and microwave. Bed not particularly comfortable, not particularly clean looking. Carpet worn, bathroom small, barely adequate shower pressure. A/C quit working sometime during the night, fortunately it was cool enough to get by without it. Wireless internet slow, and also decided to stop working at some point during the night. Room not well insulated, heard every car and truck that rolled past on route 460.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Ok should have known by the two inch thick bullet proof glass that this was bad, Customer service was rude, hotel room was actually nice looking except for the smell of pesticide, the bathroom door would not shut, guests fighting in the next room, and 12ft from the hwy so your room shakes like a chihuahua passing a peach pit when a car goes by.no blinds you could see right through the curtian. All for 65 a night worst place I have ever stayed did not sleep at all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This motel is older, but the couple that run the motel are very friendly and helpful. I stayed there for 3 weeks while taking some classes, and very much appreciated their hospitality. If you need a cheap place to stay with good service I recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews