We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Lynchburg And Bedford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Inn Lynchburg And Bedford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goode
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The room were clean and comfortable. The beds was comfortable. Than other higher priced motel. the location of the motel is a little it far from Lynchburg.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eddie55123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
7
1
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I made a pre-paid reservation with TravelNow.com and printed out the itinerary for proof of confirmation. Upon arrival to the motel the desk clerk read my papers and handed it back saying “we don’t accept reservations from this company”. I stated it had already been charged to my credit card and his reply was, “we don’t have any power so no rooms”. I took my paper and stood back to watch someone drive in, no reservations and he proceeded to check them in “cash” with an available room. Total scam and the outside looked like a dump. On the good note, I called TravelNow.com and they called the manager while I was in his parking lot to find out why he wouldn’t check me in. When the operator returned to me she was very apologetic, didn’t hesitate to offer me a full refund which I took. I do repeated business trips to this area but will never attempt to stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't waist your time here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Goode hotels

Long Island City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Very good customer services. The room has everything that i needed. I had a pleasant stay at this motel. The room, price and cleaning is fabulous. Definitely coming back.

Room Tip: The hotel owner has been practicing low cost strategy while providing best quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The hotel is a little older and needs updating. The staff is a couple who provide great service and are very friendly. When we arrived asking for a room they only had a queen size bed available but the staff told us that if possible they would give us a bigger bed and when we were ready for our room they did infact upgrade us to a king bed at no additional cost. The hotel is right outside of lynchburg.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bree07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is def a little older but what do you expect for 45 bucks? Thats what we kept saying to each other! We were on our way into Bedford but didn't want to spend to much on the night before! They have a bunch of TV channels which is cool... Its not too bad overall but its no Hilton!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KCW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goode
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
14.9 mi away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
11.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
16.5 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
11.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Lynchburg And Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Lynchburg And Bedford

Property: Budget Inn Lynchburg And Bedford
Address: 8830 E Lynchburg Salem Tpke, Goode, VA 24556-2637
Location: United States > Virginia > Goode
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn Lynchburg And Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Budget Inn Lynchburg And Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing