We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best time of the year”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Children's room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alonnisos Town, Alonnisos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Amelie G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best time of the year”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Dear Dimi,
As every year you, your family and your amazing places all around the island, made our holidays to the best days of the year!
Thank you for sharing your time, many laughs, strange lights, your father and everything!
See you next year...or even sooner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Amy sweetheart thank you for your words. Feeling flattered and privileged every time we spend time together!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascha69
Neede, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Gazing at the stars at night and wake up to the most amazing view over the Aegean. Take a shower under the olive tree and have a coffee on one if the terraces. This place has everything you wish for, including the most wonderful owner Dimitris, who is there within minutes in case you need any kind of help. He even fixed the road after a storm. For us this was the second time in the Chalet. We are addicted and will be back for sure. Efcharisto poli Dimitri!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
And I am addicted to the wine nights with you guys! Tempo dulu!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davegmzcc
LIVERPOOL UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Very Best for a peaceful Holiday”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place is magic with incredible privacy and peace the view is outstanding our host Dimitris was very attentive he not only met us off the ferry but picked us up early morning to return us 18 days later !!!!!!!
This visit we stayed part in chalet 2 and part in chalet 3 both first class last visit we stayed in chalet 1 again wonderful
Dimitri's is a genuinely nice man with a great sense of humour he is very proud of his holiday chalets which he and his father have created.
I would have absolutely no hesitation returning for the third visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
And ourselves no hesitation at all welcoming you back Dave and Kerry!!! May all our guests in the future have some of your sense of humour and kindness! My warmest Regards! D.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didiermir...
Colombes, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An exceptional place to be once in his life”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A superb quiet place of beauty and serenity. Fully integrated and in a full respect of the nature, you stay in a charmant stone villa with all around you beautiful olive trees.
Dimitris was very welcoming and always available to give us nice advices for quite and beautiful beaches or to book the best table in a charmant and very good tavernes. This build stone villa are only at 200 meters of the beautiful old village where it was pleasant to have a drink on the evening. It was very difficult to leave this little part of a lost world and be back to the real life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place and Dimitris
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
A lost world that you discovered Didier and that will always be open for you guys! It was a pleasure to have had you as our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jörg B
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“A wonderful stay in a house with an exceptional view”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed one week in july on the beautiful island of Alonissos. We were very lucky, that we could live in the wonderful, newly built house of Julia and Dimitris. The house (in fact two separat houses with two separat entrances, one for the parents and one for the children) is built of rough stone that fits perfectly into the landscape. It lies absolutely quiet in a large olive grove. It is one of three chalets, the other two are lying on different levels, so we don't see or hear any neighbours. Inside it is economical and nice furnished.
In the morning, after using the outdoor shower, we were sitting relaxed on the large terrace, eating our breakfast and were enjoying the really unique view of the sea. And so we did in the evening (replace breakfast with ouzo), while the moon was reflected in the sea.
Dimitris is a attentive and caring host, who did not only helped us with the luggage, but with many other things. Thank you for the restaurant tips and for the perfect beach.
Chris, Jörg, Thyl & Nele

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2016
Thank you for your kind words Jorg!

It was a true pleasure to have helped in making your holidays memorable.

Greetings to all 4 of you from Alonissos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david h
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Merci pour ton feedback David. Avoir partagé des secrets de cet endroit avec vous a vraiment valu la peine!!! Vous serrez toujours bienvenus!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiamoAlTo...
Padua, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Grazie Andrea per il tuo feedback! La tua familia sara sempre molto benvenuta nella nostra casa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing