We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for overnight stay enroute”

Motel Les Pignons Verts
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel Les Pignons Verts
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckingham
Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for overnight stay enroute”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was an affordable, clean, convenient place to stay overnight. We liked that the floors were not carpeted, was cleaner and there was no bad odour like in other motels. For the price and location, was a good value. We'd stay again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I often live at motel Les Pignons Verts due to my work. On my way to Montreal, I always choose to stay at that motel because the price is affordable and the rooms are very clean ! I do think when a motel have carpet, there is a lot of bacterias hiding in there, but that motel have wood floor so I can see the floor is clean. They also have good breakfest and a kitchen that you can even cook your own meal. Anyways I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquiltam, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We enjoyed Quebec so much that on the return leg of our cross-Canada trip we decided to go along the Quebec side of the Ottawa River from Montreal to Ottawa. Unfortunately, we did not realize that Gatineau was a region rather than a city. The Quebec Travel Guide for the Outaouais Region needs to be updated as none of the Hull Hotels/Motels shown as accepting dogs actually did so. As it was late in the evening, we checked another guide and found that the Motel Les Pignons Verts in Buckingham - which we had passed by a couple of hours earlier - was marked as pet friendly. The person answering our call to confirm that a unit was available was very welcoming, and we put the motel on our GPS. We arrived there a half an hour later. Buckingham is 24 km east of Hull, but still has Gatineau as its address. The extra drive was well worth it. The desk clerk was very helpful and took extra care to address our needs.The motel is in a commercial area just south of the older town centre of Buckingham. Shopping and food were adjacent to the motel. The motel was apparently renovated in 2008. It is on a large property and had plenty of green space for Kej, our Berner Collie (Bernese Mountain Dog with a touch of Border Collie), to sniff out. Our unit was spacious, clean, comfortable and included all amenities. With breakfast included the tariff of $85 was quite reasonable. The breakfast room had all day facilities which enabled guests to have a bite to eat any time of the day. We enjoyed meeting our hosts at breakfast and wished them well. We will certainly go out of our way to stay there again on our next trip to Quebec.

Room Tip: For a quietness ask for a room away from the highway facing out to parking and the south of the prop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Oluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2009

My Mom and I just got back from a wonderful holiday driving to Prince Edward Island and back and I wanted to post some information about a few of the hotels we stayed in.

This was a reasonably priced place to stay! It was clean, just over $100. per night (including taxes). It is set up motel style, where you park in front of your room, but there is a hallway running through the middle that allows you to get ice, pop, etc.

The people were friendly, the beds were comfortable, there was a small fridge, an old TV (that you can NOT plug a portable DVD player into), and a semi-private bathroom (the toilet and bathtub / shower are in a room and the sinks are out in the main room area). The hallways need to be updated as they smell like cigarette smoke and look very worn! The main reception area has been updated and looks very nice!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mermaid2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckingham
District des Riverains
Motel Adam
Motel Adam
#8 of 25 in Gatineau
67 reviews
Comfort Inn Gatineau
#13 of 25 in Gatineau
99 reviews
Hotel V
#6 of 25 in Gatineau
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District des Promenades
Motel Montcalm
Motel Montcalm
#12 of 25 in Gatineau
37 reviews
Motel Napoleon
#1 of 2 in Masson-Angers
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Les Pignons Verts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Les Pignons Verts

Property: Motel Les Pignons Verts
Address: 120 Avenue Lepine, Buckingham, Gatineau, Quebec J8L 4M4, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau > Buckingham
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Buckingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel Les Pignons Verts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel Les Pignons Verts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing