We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average place...Applebee's is better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Team Grill

Home Team Grill
Ranked #107 of 164 Restaurants in Glen Allen
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Average place...Applebee's is better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I met a business contact here (he chose it not me) and wasn't sure what to expect. For a beer and a game, this place would be ok. But we ordered soup and salads and they were ok. The salads were fresh, not much on them but the soup was very bland. My only contention was the server was constantly in our face, from taking the order to getting us out the door. Relax lady; you weren't busy. I would not go back unless this guy wanted to meet me there again.

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Passssssss”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was there on a Thursday evening. It's a tiny place and it gets very loud quickly. I thought the service was slow and poor. The food wasn't good. Will not be making another stop!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, good atmosphere and fun times!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Menu is varied, food is always hot and good. The atmosphere is friendly and fun, so bring friends! Sandwiches are a good value and have plenty of meat; and the dinner menu has a variety of selections. Always pleased with the taste and quality of food and service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Citadel1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Average place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Went today for lunch, regualr bar type food. Got a sub and it was nothing different. No complaints about the food. The server was al over it with drinks and service. A little pushy to get us out. Was trying to clean table while we were still there. Kept checking to see if our card was in the holder to be ran yet. Calm down guy there are open tables no hurry here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just the neighborhood bar.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good value and food. Lots of TV's. Service is good. We will return.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Broughton_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Team Grill also viewed

 

Been to Home Team Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing