We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you need for a business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What you need for a business stay”
Reviewed February 21, 2011

This hotel definately gets the job done for business travelers: Comfortable beds, fridge, microwave, in-room coffee makers and a breakfast spread each morning that gets the job done. Its a 15 minute drive to Short Pump, which had quite a few restaurants to choose from. Nearby, there was a Buffalo Wild Wings on the other side of the parking lot (not great, but was an easy option for late night food and drinks) and a Starbucks.

The business center downstairs let us print documents without a fee, which was greatly needed halfway through our stay. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for the business traveler who needs a comfortable place to stay with the basic necessities (in-room coffee maker) that can make a trip that much easier!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    91
    30
    17
    15
See reviews for
181
64
18
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We got a large spacious suite with 2 queens and a sofa for a great rate. The lady checking us in was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was standard for a Hampton. And the pool was indoors which was nice. And it was really quiet because it was far enough back from the main roads that it was very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edanddebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We stopped at this Hampton Inn for one night. We like the Hampton Inn chain but this hotel seems to be run a bit better than others that we have stayed at. It was definitely cleaner and perhaps newer??? but not sure. It was very close to several restaurant chains that we frequent at home and could have walked to a couple of them. We got a King Suite for the price of a regular room and it had every amenity one could ask for. The room was quiet even though we knew there was a family next door with 3 small children and we slept very well. The morning breakfast was typical and the eggs were hot. If we come this way again, we will revisit this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LoveMyMalamute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

My child and I had a great stay at the Hampton Inn. The hotel is well-kept, the sound-proofing of the rooms is adequate. The bed and pillows were comfortable for both of us. The desk area and chair area are great. The wireless internet was easy to connect to and I did not have any issues with connectivity or speed. The hotel also had an indoor pool, which we did not use but saw a number of children happily playing in it. The TV in our room is not a flat screen but we were not there to watch TV. The only negative that I could find is that there was no closet/iron/ironing board. This would be a drawback for a business traveler but not for me on this trip.

The surrounding area of the hotel is decent and I felt save enough to walk around with my child in the strip mall in front of the hotel in the evening. There were various restaurants available in the strip mall and was convenient to grab a bite.

The hotel is also convenient to the tourist attractions in Richmond. It took us 20-30 minutes to drive to the Science/Children's Museums and Maymont Park.

The best part of the hotel is its staff. They were friendly and welcoming. They also provided great restaurant recommendations. The housecleaning staff was also good. We returned back to our rooms to clean and neat rooms. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2010

I live in the area and has family coming into town. There wasn't enough room at home so I choose this Hampton to put them up at. The place was great and the decor inside was AMAZING. They have some type of mural on the walls in the breakfast area which was very unique. They stay was amazing and I will be using it in the future.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveO1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Very nice hotel and extras. Staff were all very helpful and nice. Rooms and beds were A+. Normal breakfast setup but very good and efficient. Indoor pool and hotub were great. Close to restaurants too.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelalloveragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

This Hampton Inn is located in Glen Allen, Virginia, a nice suburb of Richmond. The location worked out very well for us in visiting the historical sites of the Virginia capitol and the outlying region. Traffic was not bad at all and we had the benefit of being near a large mall with the typical secondary strip malls. A supermarket named Ukrops was basically across the street. Although the lobby, breakfast area, and our room were quite attractive, the hotel appears to be having some extensive expansion work done and the swimming pool is currently closed. The property does face the back of one of the strip malls. Our room had a microwave and small refrigerator. This proved to be very useful when we ate one evening at the nearby Texas Roadhouse. The portions were so large that we both took some back to the room. The next evening we bought some items at Ukrops to go with the leftovers and had a great in-room meal. The standard lodging rates appeared somewhat high but we took advantage of the "On to Richmond" 150th Civil War Package. It included a two night stay at a reduced room rate, a packet of information about the area's War Between the States sites, two free admissions to the Museum and White House of the Confederacy, and a coupon for a complimentary item from the museum's gift shop. That museum offers free parking but be sure to visit their web site for directions [www.moc.org]. It proved to be the highlight of our vacation. Don't miss it! If you enjoy historical sites, be sure to swing by the JEB Stuart Monument in Glen Allen. It is close to the hotel, but some of the street signs were difficult to see, especially for those unfamiliar with the surrounding residential areas. Probably would be best to get directions from the front desk. Overall, an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#8 of 23 in Glen Allen
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
692 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Address: 1101 Technology Park Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing