We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeding every expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This Inn exceeded every expectation and the staff was most helpful with directions to church, a restaurant, and some shopping. The consistency of Hampton Inns is the reason my wife and I ALWAYS stay at one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clifford Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 487 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

This Hampton Inn is a great place to stay. We stayed overnight after attending the State Fair in Doswell, Va. What is always nice is that it included a satisfying breakfast and we were able to get a suite for only $5 more. The staff is friendly and helpful! I would have preferred scrambled eggs instead of the pre-made omelets for the breakfast. But the breakfast included different breads including muffins, juice, coffee, eggs, cereal, fruit, etc. Thanks again Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for free using HHonors points. This hotel appears to be fairly new and is in a great location. Our room was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and there was no outside noise heard within the room. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and personable. We would stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbae27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The nicest hotel near King's Dominion. This hotel was a great value for the price. Beautiful and quiet hotel and room with new furnishings and decor. Hot free breakfast. Comfortable bed and clean room. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel has friendly staff, is fairly new, and has plenty of amenities. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi and new furnishings. The gym is pretty nice for this kind of hotel. There is room for cardio or weight-training. The pool and spa are indoors and not crowded, so bring your swimsuit. Every morning breakfast is provided and each day offers something extra in addition to their normal selection, such as breakfast burritos, omelettes, etc. I would definitely return if I was in the area. Great access to the interstates and to restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firemedic110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent! Stayed for a baseball tournaments and everything was great! Clean rooms, lovely lobby and near by restaurants. We would definitely stay here again and stay at Hampton Inns for future trips.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice friendly people at the friend desk that were quite helpful at check-in. The nice fresh bed linens and comfortable bed and a lot of pillows make sleeping there great. Breakfast area open and has a nice variety. Only negative is if you have a room on the back of the hotel you may have to hear trash trucks empty dumpsters very early in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.7 mi away
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#10 of 23 in Glen Allen
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Address: 1101 Technology Park Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range: $119 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing