We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room and Breakfast at a Reasonable Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Room and Breakfast at a Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

A king suite includes a king sized bed and a couch in the same room. While the space was less than expected, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, and there was very little noise from neighboring rooms. The hotel is located within a short walking distance of a few chain restaurants and a short card ride from multiple stores and movie theaters. Breakfast included a few hot choices, fruit, bagels and cereal. If you have reason to stay in the area, the Hampton Inn is a good value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LikeItLocalStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    80
    26
    14
    12
See reviews for
154
57
16
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was our second overnight stop on a trip from Florida to New Jersey and Connecticut. This was a lovely fairly new Hampton Inn. We were assigned a king bed room on the third floor. Much to our surprise there were a number of pre-teens staying in the hotel. Everywhere you walked you tripped over them. They were there for a soccer tournament. We had to sort of push our way through them in the floor lobby and hallways to get to our room. They were staying in rooms all around us. We expected another sleepless night with all the noise they were generating. However, to our surprise once we closed the door to our room we heard nothing. The room had a wall air conditioning/reverse cycle unit in the wall and we had a bad experience with one the previous night but this one was very quiet and performed very well. The bed had the usual very heavy duvet which I stripped from my side of the bed. Later during the night my wife couldn’t take the weight any longer so she threw it off as well and we both slept under just the sheet. We were comfortable and slept well. We did stop to investigate the breakfast and suggest that unless you just want fruit you head to Sarah’s Pancake House or Denny’s.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dickmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
258 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel has a nice pool area and nice workout equipment. Most impressive to me was that upon arriving I was given my key and a bottle of water and told to have a nice night! Super fast check-in, and I was done. Breakfast is the normal Hampton Inn variety. The room was nice, and included a microwave and refrigerator. This hotel is also near a variety of restaurants and it is close to the interstate.

Room Tip: The interstate is far enough away that you won't hear traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyinlow427vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here for work last week and was pleaseantly surprised as this was one of th nicest Hamptons I have ever stayed at. Great staff and great rooms. Great location as well. It was close to Innsbrook where i worked as well as downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neesha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed in a Handicapped room with a King size bed and the accomendations were great, room was very clean. However, I have only one suggestion, the handicapped rooms are all on the 3rd floor and if there were a fire, the elevators cannot be used, so it would be a real problem for a handicapped person to get out in case of a fire.
The Continental breakfast was great and lots to choose from.
All in all, a great place to stay! Just wish Handicapped rooms were on the first floor for easier access and safety concerns!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

When traveling, and not familiar with an area and the hotels, my go to is the Hampton. Usually, find what I am looking for. Clean, well kept property. Quite, great price. Easy, free parking, close to shopping, eating, major highways. Free internet, breakfast. nice staff. At this location, they made a point to let you know that all the bedding (comforter) was washed (not just the sheets). Thank you, hope it's true.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have stayed at this particular location since right after it opened to the public. They have always been very accomadating, and it is a pleasure to stay there when in town on business. The hotel is starting to show some age to it, but it's still nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 22 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#6 of 22 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Address: 1101 Technology Park Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing