We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Q Barbecue

Q Barbecue
Ranked #10 of 166 Restaurants in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I was surprised how much I liked this place. The BBQ has good flavor and the sauces are flavorful.

I have not tried their pies but will at some point.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    54
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, OH
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great taste and fast carryout”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Good solid bbq for a reasonable price and they serve it up quickly. Be aware that there are two locations which are technically in Glen Allen so make sure you have the correct one by address. Ribs are meaty and highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daytonengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tasty, original”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The meats are very good. Good selection of beers. Very interesting sides. Sandwiches could be a tad bigger.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pulled pork”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Was in the area and stop for a good barbecue sandwich. I was not disappointed! The sandwich was excellent and the service was very good. We both had different sandwiches and both were
the best sandwiches in the Glen Allen area. I would highly recommend this to all of my friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“UMM UMMM Good!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great Ribs & Brisket. The slaw & Mac & cheese were great!! Service was quick and very friendly. This was my first visit, and I can't wait to come back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TockJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Q Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing