We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'go to' restaurant in Richmond's west end”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #13 of 166 Restaurants in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“'go to' restaurant in Richmond's west end”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

If you haven't been to bonefish before, go. It's always so fresh, it's always busy, great atmosphere, great food selection including apps, and awesome bread and oil dip for starters. Reasonably priced and no complaints! Can't wait to go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Britt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    54
    33
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fair Food Experience”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had dinner here last night. It was a Tuesday night, average crowd. We were seated promptly and server was quick to appear. DW ordered the Bang-Bang Tacos and reported them to be good. I ordered the Large size Grilled Grouper with Chimichurri and Mango Salsa on the side. Also ordered the Scalloped Potatoes and it came with the veggie of the day... Edemame, corn, and turkey sausage succotash. The grouper was flavorful but a bit overcooked. The sauces were good. The potatoes were ice cream scooped out of a steam table and were dry and gelatinous, not moist and creamy as they should be. The succotash had NO flavor, even after salting at the table. My meal was disappointing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cruselover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pugnut
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Solid Choice-Always Good Service”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Bonefish is always a good choice, prompt friendly service and love their drinks. The Oceans Trust martini is delicious, fresh mango & orange flavor. Bang Bang shrimp/chicken is probably the top appetizer, crispy on the outside with an addictive sauce of mayo, sriracha, garlic and red pepper flakes. Fish tacos are fresh and tasty, wish the menu varied a little more but never had a bad meal here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pugnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA USA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Two meals - One review”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I visited on both Monday and Friday in the same week to get a good feel before writing this review. Waiting to be seated seems to be a Manager created problem, ie - we don't want to seat you until we have a server for your table. You didn't hire another server while I waited, so just put me at a table. Training is a priority; servers are knowledgable. Every food item ordered was quite good, the Grilled Sea Bass was exceptional. I suggest ordering the small portion of entrees. The pricing was above my regular dinner budget, yet I didn't begrudge them one bit. I ate well and enjoyed it. Thank you. DonQ

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonQuix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb meal”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I've been to other Bone Fish grills before...and like the others, this me had superb service. The food was amazing, restaurant was very clean and manager paid us a visit at the end to ensure we were happy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank songbird_927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
Glen Allen, VA
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing