We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Thai with excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Flavor

Thai Flavor
Ranked #28 of 164 Restaurants in Glen Allen
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Solid Thai with excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stopped here briefly and although there was no one else there while the places around it were hopping, I was pleasantly surprised with a nice selection, good healthy preparation and a balance of flavor "layers." Sitting outside was good even with a fall chill in the air, though the cigarette smoke from neighboring outdoor restaurant seating wasn't so good. Turns out the places around it were having happy hour specials! But I'd go again- VERY reasonable for what is served, and service is excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ValerieinVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Thai that binds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Forgive the pun.
Ok, the massaman curry had a good flavor and the ginger beef was good. No excellent rating on food until these folks serve something other than overly cooked white rice. Some egg rolls where very hot, some luke warm. And no jasmine tea? In a Thai restaurant? Well, I'm being picky. We will come back, for sure and the portions were generous.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank righteousdaddio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Thai food in West End”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Location
This is a nice little Thai joint located in Innsbrook (corner of W Broad and Cox road).

Ambiance
The place looks like a fast food joint without a fancy decor, but still a nice place for family and friends.

Food
Probably the best Thai food in town! With a wide range of options, this place serves some really tasty dishes. My taste buds are accustomed to high level of spices so I requested extra spicy Shrimp Flat Noodles and I was totally delighted with what I got! The menu has a lot of vegetarian options as well (just in case you are one of "those" :-) )
PS: I highly recommend the Thai Iced tea.

Service
Friendly staff with quick service. We got our order in 10 minutes on Saturday evening! We will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank raviraj1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and fast service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

We went there for spur of the moment lunch right during noon hour. The place was bumping busy but we got our order in 10 minutes and it was great tasting. We would definitely go back.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 563Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Pad Thai...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I cannot vouch for any of the other dishes here as the only thing I have had (about 20 times) is the Chicken Pad Thai...it is wonderful!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RichmondSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Flavor also viewed

 

Been to Thai Flavor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing