We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time Around and it was just as AMAZING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2nd time Around and it was just as AMAZING!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2011

My goodness, If I could tell the World to check this place out, I would! My husband and I have stayed here twice, and each time everything was perfect! The buffet in the mornings at the BEAUTIFUL restaurant is fantastic and they make a mean omelette, yum! However I'm most impressed with the room, GREAT SHOWER, GREAT BEDS AND PILLOWS, FLAT SCREEN TV, GREAT INTERNET SERVICE FOR FREE, COMPLIMENTARY SPRING WATER, HUGE SPACIOUS BATHROOMS AND FOR THE LADIES, A MOUNTED MAGNIFYING MIRROW ON THE WALL! I give this hotel 5 stars and for the price, you just can't beat it! Yes, it's quiet, but that's awesome for me, I have 7 children!:)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lala1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
Thank you for your 'AMAZING' review of our property. All of us here at Wyndham Virginia Crossings appreciate you taking time to provide other potential guests a most flattering description of our property. Our spacious, well appointed accomodations frequently recieve high praise especially when it comes to value. Although we are rated as one of 4 Four Diamond hotels in the Richmond area we will gladly accept your 5 Star ranking. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    362
    133
    34
    20
See reviews for
343
283
57
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
strasburg va
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We were there for a conference; room were nice & clean; staff very friendly; there were underground tunnels running to each buliding, which was a little creepy; It felt more like a rest home than a hotel, I have never stayed anywhere this quiet. Lunch was provided by the restaurant hotel and it was ok. We ate in the tavern for dinner, great food! We were the youngest people we saw all weekend and as much as I hate to say it, I'm 42. It is a very nice, elegant resort to stay if you like extreme peace and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoffeeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Thank you for taking time to write and share your Wyndham Virginia Crossings experience with us. We truly appreciate your comments concerning our staff and service - and you are right, November tends to be a seasonal transition month for us and therefore tends to be more 'serene' (quiet) than other times of the year.

Concerning our 'tunnels'; although most of the time guests can enjoy walking lushly landscape grounds enroute to meeting rooms and restaurants, we also provide tunnels between the buildings when weather conditions dictate. To make the area more inviting we are looking to create a photo gallery - From Sea to Shining Sea - featuring panaramic views of America from Virginia Beach to Wakiki Beach and many points in between. We really do appreciate your comment concerning this feature of our property and if you return to Wyndham Virginia Crossings (and we hope that you do) you may be surprised that we've taken action on your comment!

Thanks again and safe travels.

Bob Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Wonderful buildings are grounds here at Virginia Crossings. The rooms themselves were nice too. Only issues were temperature in rooms (either too cold or too hot in mine, and another colleague of mine noted the same thing) and the location -- if you wanted to get away to other restaurants and stores you did have to hop in a car. Then again, it's suburban ... It is what it is.

I would definitely recommend to others hosting similar work events.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 042111b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2010
Thank you for your comments and kind words concerning your recent stay at Wyndham Virginia Crossings. Many of our business guests have expressed the same sentiments ... that it did indeed make their "business trip almost seem like a vacation". With 20 acres of landscaped grounds and a golf course, our guests all seem to really enjoy the resort-like feel to the property. We do apologize about the temperature in the meeting rooms and I will discuss with our Chief Engineer to see if there were other temperature concerns expressed during the same time you were at the hotel. Normally our temperature control is spot on.

Thank you once again and we do hope that the next time you're in the Richmond area, either for business or leisure, you'll once again visit Wyndham Virginia Crossings.

Bob Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I recently traveled to the Wyndham with my wife for some R&R. The grounds are picturesque, they are really nice. I would agree with a previous post, it is very country clubbish. The rooms are nice, nothing special, but nice. (Under amenities, it say's "welcome gift", apparently this is for frequent Wyndham stayers)

The pool was very nice, there were plenty of towels and the whirlpool worked great.

The staff as per a prior post is so-so. We had one individual who was outstanding (Tim), he checked us in and called our room to confirm everything was ok. He was great.
On two other occasions we had questions for the front desk, and when we went to ask, they responded in a matter of fact condescending way. Was very put off by this.

Overall the grounds were very relaxing and it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaltimoreTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Thanks for commenting on your recent stay. We really appreciate you spending R&R with us at Wyndham Virginia Crossings.

Our landscaping team does a great job and it's one of the major differences between our hotel and others in the Richmond market. We're also very proud of our service and I'll be certain to let Tim know he was mentioned in your overview of the property. However, I do apologize that not all your service interactions with staff were as pleasant. I'll take your comments and discuss with our Front Desk managers.

I do hope the next time you need to get away to the Richmond area you'll once again choose Wyndham Virginia Crossings.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2010

While the accommodation can't be beat in the area, the location is a little far removed from anything of interest. And, as mentioned in other reviews, you are very limited as to dining options, none of which was very appealing to us.

The hotel is certainly charming, with a small college feel about it. The main building is beautifully appointed as are the others. The rooms we stayed in were tastefully decorated and quite well-equipped.

Our only problem came at check-in. We had stopped in at 11 am as we had a full day planned. While we understood our rooms weren't ready, we did leave several of our cases there and confirmed our reservation for king beds in each room.

When we returned at 11 pm to check in, the front desk clerk told us that there was only one room reserved and that it had two double beds. Not what we had paid for I said. But we are all full she said. Then she found another room with two double beds and said we are almost all full. What about the king beds we reserved. Sorry, I gave those away she said as you were so late. Even though I had paid for the rooms? Yes, she said. We were stuck with what she had or could get a refund and go looking for rooms elsewhere in the area!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulwestside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
Thank you for your recent review of Wyndham Virginia Crossings. We appreciate you describing our hotel as one that 'can't be beat in the area'. For those looking for something more than just a high rise hotel experience, we believe our hotel offers the perfect alternative - combining both comfort and convenience. As to your service issue, I will look into the matter and apologize for not handling this issue to your satisfaction. Our staff members are consistently applauded for their friendliness and outstanding customer service skills so I'm disappointed you did not experience that in regard to your check-in.

Once again, thank you for choosing Wyndham Virginia Crossings and we hope to see you again the next time you're in the Richmond or Glen Allen area.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Traveled here on business. Great rooms which were clean, comfortable and had good WiFi connectivity. Didn't care for the restaurant or their tavern food - below average (restaurant only offered buffets which did not look appetizing and the tavern food was bland). The other drawback was that this hotel is made up of 3 buildings - the building you register in, the restaurant building and the building with guest rooms. It made it a bit inconvenient to have to lug your belongings from one building to another to find your room and then travel across the large courtyard to go get a bite to eat. The location of this place is also less than desirable as there is not much in the area. Next time I would stay somewhere more central that might offer better places to eat and things to do after business hours. The staff was pleasant thought and it is situated within a very beautiful golf course. Stay here if you need to be near the hotel for business, otherwise consider Cary Town which seems to be a hip/trendy little place in Richmond wih tons of restaurants and other options.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exploring_ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
Thank you for taking time to share your experience as a guest at Wyndham Virginia Crossings. Many of our guests comment about the great rooms and, in particular, the Four diamond bedding we provide along with the complimentary High Speed internet. A note concerning our restaurants; we are currently rvising our Yellow Tavern menu and we think it will be a great improvement.

As to our location, while not in Richmond, we are just 15 minutes from downtown and King's Dominion. Obviously everyone has different preferences but for many, being right off 295 and 95 provides plenty of access.

Again, thank you for you for sharing your thoughts. We hope that the next time you're in our area and require a location like ours, you'll once again choose Wyndham Virginia Crossings.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

My 13 yr old son and I wanted to visit Kings Dominion. Based on the great reviews of other Trip Advisor travellers, we booked the Kings Dominion package at the Wyndham. It was $199 and included two 2-day passes to Kings Dominion, one night at the hotel and a buffet breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Our room was beautiful and the staff couldn't have been more friendly. The buffet breakfast was outstanding. We wanted to get to the park early, so the server in the restaurant gave us containers to fill up and take with us as well as disposable cups for the ride. We travelled from Baltimore to Kings Dominion so we had to actually drive past the park to reach the hotel, but it was well worth the extra 10 minutes. My only wish is that we had planned to stay longer!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsjmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
Wow! What a great review.

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at Wyndham Virginia Crossings. Alot of folks who visit King's Dominion are discovering convenience and comfort of Wyndham Virginia Crossings - one of the area's only Four Diamond hotels. I will certainly share your kind words concerning our exceptional and 'very friendly' staff. They will be excited to know how they positively contributed to you and your son's King's Dominion Adventure.

Thank you and we look forward to your return visit.

Safe travels

PS We, too, hope the next time you can stay a bit longer!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
265 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
693 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
1,229 reviews
9.0 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#12 of 81 in Richmond
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1000 Virginia Center Pkwy, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4571
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel Glen Allen
Wyndham Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing