We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I was at this hotel overnight to attend a convention there...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    354
    131
    34
    19
See reviews for
335
275
57
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Overall, experience was good. Accomedations, Service, Cleanliness, Caring of Staff. Only complaint I have personally, is fact that I have bad knees and have to use a cane. Entirely too, too, much walking for that type of individual. Also, even though only 3 steps, you need to put a rail in the courtyard area between the Madison & Monroe Bldgs, so as to keep handicap from haveing to walk way around the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Randall P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay at Wyndham Virginia Crossings. I really enjoyed your comments concerning our "caring" staff. We have a wonderful group of people here and they will be excited to know you were pleased with the guest service they provided. As you point out, the property is more resort like rather than your typical high rise hotel - so there is a bit more walking required. The good news is that it's a beautiful property filled with gardens and courtyards making those short walks an opportunity to, quite literally, "stop and smell the roses". Thank you again for visiting. Safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed here recently and was very surprised by the large deluxe room. We had plenty of space and two cozy queen beds. This property has two restaurants- one buffet style and the other a tavern. We opted for the informal tavern and sat on the porch to eat since the weather was so nice. Delicious food and wine were big hits. This is a colonial style hotel and one building houses sleeping quarters while another restaurants and meeting rooms. The hotel overlooks a well maintained golf course. Would highly recommend !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
The highest accolade of all is a personal recommendation and we thank you for yours. Your beautifully stated descriptions of Wyndham Virginia Crossings need no further explanation or comment. Thank you and we do hope you come back and visit us again. Safe travels always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
106 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Rather than a traditional hotel, this resort is a conference center that caters to groups. I arrived from Washington, rather than Richmond, and am not certain exactly how far the resort is from Richmond - I believe it's less than twenty miles. In any case, the property has a "self-contained" feel, and is part of a larger golf and residential development. There are no stores or restaurants within walking distance. I did not use the golf course, but colleagues said the course - especially the first nine holes - is OK, and has a very reasonable fee.

The resort is divided between three buildings a short walk apart, with underground connecting hallways for use in bad weather. Everything is designed and furnished in a "colonial Williamsburg" style. My room was large and comfortable, with good bedding, seating, and a desk. The bathroom was clean and modern, with all of the amenities you'd expect in a four-star hotel. I was on the ground floor, which isn't a basement, but did have a slightly musty/moldy odor I noticed each time I entered the room. The issue was only a nuisance, and I didn't see any mold, but those sensitive to dampness may want to request a higher floor.

Service was warm and friendly,and both check-in and check-out were handled efficiently. The conference facilities were great, with lavish catering of snacks. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner were all served buffet-style in the main dining room. Dinner featured entrees like spareribs, tilapia, pasta, etc., along with salad, and there was always at least one vegetarian option. Within the limits of the buffet format, I thought the food was fine. There is also a tavern with a comfortable outdoor seating area, including a fire pit. I did not use the pool or other facilities on the property.

Overall, I think the Crossings is a better-than-average option for those who want a relatively intimate, secluded environment for a conference or group event.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShiMoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay at Wyndham Virginia Crossings. As you properly state, we have excellent meeting amenities and have been rated as one of the region's top such facilities. But we're also a beautiful property that resembles a Virginia country estate with gated entrance, colonial architecture and 20 acres of gardens and courtyards. What we have found is that many who discover us as conference attendees come back to us as leisure guests. We hope you may be one of those guests. Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
10.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
5.8 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#2 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1000 Virginia Center Pkwy, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel Glen Allen
Wyndham Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing