We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Chilhowie, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Stay”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Really happy with the stay here! I wasn't sure how I'd feel about the separate buildings but I think it's laid out very nicely and it's a beautiful property. Yeah it is 15 to 20 minutes from downtown, but in my opinion it's a much better option than getting ripped off on parking and risking vandalism or car theft. It's a safe and quiet property. Speaking of parking they do need to expand the parking lot at the guest rooms. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jacob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel. We really appreciate the review and the kind words concerning our food and staff. Chef Ivan Coleman and his culinary team are doing outstanding work and more and more people are discovering our two great restaurants as a result. Please come back and see us the next time you're in the Richmond area. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    366
    133
    34
    21
See reviews for
345
284
57
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bluemont, VA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here two nights in November. We were attracted by the price, but ended up spending a bit more time in the car going back and forth to events in Richmond than we anticipated. The staff is very good/helpful. The tavern had good food and excellent staff.

The parking was a bit of a challenge. Lots of folks parked in the grass in back of the hotel ... how about a bigger parking lot?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing Wyndham Virginia Crossings. Even though we're one of Richmond's best hotels and Wyndham's Hotel of the Year, we still provide our guests with excellent value. Thank you for pointing that out to your fellow travelers. Our Tavern Restaurant is also an excellent value with a new menu and a great staff led by Chef Ivan Coleman. It's also home to one of the biggest and best pork sandwiches on the planet - the Porky Pig. I also made a note about the parking lot. It's rare that we overflow to the grass but as we become more well known by customers like yourself, perhaps it's something to look into. Thanks for the suggestion. We do hope you come back and see us again the next time you're in the Richmond area. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel - really nice place. Only issue was the front desk staff declining our request for a late check out. No reason for that - first time we've ever been declined at a hotel when we asked.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay at Wyndham Virginia Crossings. Because we are one of the country's finest conference centers, we occasionally have to turn the entire house and therefore cannot offer late checkouts. In most cases, however, we are happy to extend. I do hope that this won't keep you from considering our hotel during future visits to the Richmond area. Thanks again and safe travels to you and yours during the Holiday Season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
273 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,269 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
9.0 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#13 of 82 in Richmond
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1000 Virginia Center Pkwy, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4571 (Formerly Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel Glen Allen
Wyndham Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing