We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RECENT VISIT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
There are newer reviews for Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

We wanted to stay somewhere in Richmond for our 17th wedding anniversary, but wanted it to be nice, cozy, but convenient to everything. This is the place to be! This colonial styled hotel is tucked back in a hilly, lush, landscaped golf course gated planned community. The hotel itself is very nicely decorated and the rooms themselves are not spared in expense with excellent bed mattresses and high end linens. The bathroom has plenty of space for 2 people to ready themselves at the same time. There was a small refrigerator and coffee maker along w/ complimentary bottled waters. There was a nice desk work area and chair with side table next to the window that overlooked a lovely courtyard. The thermostat in the room was very consistent and easily regulated. The hotel was full of people when we stayed, wedding parties and/or family reunions, but the walls were solid, because we didn't hear a thing! I slept like a baby both nights! The television was very large and easy to see without my glasses. Not 15 minutes after we checked into our room someone arrived with a complimentary snack to welcome us! When we were leaving the hotel with our luggage every staff member we passed thanked us for staying with them and bid us to come back soon and have safe travel! I just wish the weather was better so my husband and I could've walked those lovely trails...maybe next year! Oh, almost forgot to mention, because of the weather we just drove to Short Pump mall which is just 8-9 miles away!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for a view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for selecting Wyndham Virginia Crossings for such an important occasion. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The highest praise we can receive is for a guest to promise a return visit. For that we thank you and we wish you a happy anniversay from our entire staff. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here only one night on the way home from Virginia Beach. The grounds and buildings are gorgeous. The pool and hottub where clean and well cared for. Out room was large and well decorated, thou it would have been nice to have a minifridge. We ate dinner on the restaurant patio, overlooking the incredible golf course. The food was very good and not overpriced. After dinner and drinks, a fire was lit on the patio and that we sat around it and relaxed. The Breakfast buffet in the morning was a little pricey, but certainly workth it considereing the quality and variety of the food offered. And check out is not until noon, so there was no rushing to get out! I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffannette05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for writing and sharing your experience as a guest of Wyndham Virginia Crossings. We appreciate all the kind words. Our staff is committed to providing excellent service to all our valued guests and it appears, in your case, we succeeded. One of the areas we continue to receive positive comments about is our new Tavern Restaurant. The scene you describe on the new deck - "after dinner and drinks, a fire was lit on the patio and we sat around it and relaxed" - is especially exciting because it adds a new element to the existing amenities offered at Virginia Crossings. One other thing … hopefully you will return and when you do we should have our new "minifridges" in place. Thank you for the suggestion and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband I went to this hotel for an anniversary get away. We enjoyed the comfortable bed the beautiful grounds and the hotel staff. But when we returned home and checked our credit card account we found they had charged us $50 for "incidentals" just in case we stole something from the room. Really? What if someone on staff took something? They said if everything was Ok we would get the money back but we may have to wait as long as 14 days! As much as we enjoyed our stay, this might be a deal changer for us . We may not return for this reason!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PuertoricanMonalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for writing and we appreciate your choosing our hotel. Currently we are just finishing up our room renovation program and that includes all new mattresses - so I'm happy to know you had a good night sleep. On the "incidentals", I'm not certain about your method of payment but many times for cash and debit card transactions we hold back a small deposit. I'm hopeful this issue has be reconciled but, if it has not, please contact our Guest Services Manager and he will provide immediate assistance. Again, thank you and we hope you come back and visit again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank smithiekat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
8.4 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,278 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
728 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
275 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1000 Virginia Center Pkwy, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4571 (Formerly Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range: $111 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel Glen Allen
Wyndham Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing