We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,057 - 1,063 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Leeann T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is the second year that we have stayed at this property on our way to the Outer Banks for our annual family vacation. We now count our visit to the Wyndham as a part of our vacation that we really look forward to. Property is wonderful in every way!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

We have a great staff at Wyndham Virginia Crossings and appreciate your kind compliments in that regard. We do look forward to your return visit. Until then, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Woodson M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

While traveling to DC my husband and I took a chance on Priceline and were rewarded with a stay at this beautiful hotel. We were wowed by the beautifully maintained grounds and the lovely, tastefully decorated rooms. We were especially lucky to have a room overlooking the park-like green space at the center of the three buildings. And what a delightful surprise to find the Jaguar competition being held the same weekend. The breakfast buffet provided a variety of delicious food, but after the tip the cost was close to $20 per person. A bit more than we usually pay for breakfast. Staff was friendly and attentive. If you have the opportunity to stay here...do it. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shamr0ckG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We're so happy you "took a chance" and discovered Wyndham Virginia Crossings. Ours is not your conventional box hotel as we feature over 20- acres of beautifully landscaped grounds, historic architecture and Virginia's Liberty Golden Eagle - a 3,000 pound, bronze and copper eagle, gilded in 24 carat gold leaf, perched high atop our Jefferson Hall. I'm also please to know our staff provided the requisite service levels. There is no higher accolade; however, than your recommendation, and for that, we thank you. Safe travels until your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel is beautiful and near shops, theater, restaurants. However, the TV was outfor the duration of the stay. Great service, good price.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for writing. As you may have discovered, we are convenient and yet offer guests a lovely, estate like retreat featuring landscaped grounds and historic architecture. I apologize for the TV issue. Early summer storms have impacted service in our area. However, we hope that won't keep you from revisiting us in the future. Thank you again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#10 of 23 in Glen Allen
283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

Address: 1000 Virginia Center Pkwy, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4571 (Formerly Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range: $97 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find peacefulness and relaxation at our retreat-like setting with an extensive 20-acre green space. Host unforgettable meetings with best-of-class conference rooms and state-of-the-art technology, go golfing across the way at The Crossings Golf Club, or visit downtown Richmond and explore the sights. There’s a reason we’ve been rated 4 Diamond for 12 consecutive years. Discover what’s in store at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel Glen Allen
Wyndham Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing