We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indistar Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,329)
There are newer reviews for Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,087 - 1,093 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Clean, comfortable room. Not within walking distance of restaurants. Onsite Tavern - awful service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for writing to us about your stay. We had 2 large groups that evening that came in together and slow service was the result. I apologize for the service in our Tavern Restaurant. We appreciate you sharing this experience and I can assure you we are discussing it with staff. Thanks again for your business and inspite of your dining experience we hope the rest of the stay was enjoyable. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Lynette T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Aleyah P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

"Free" WIFI - poor to non-existent . Front desk unable to fix; suggested we pay upgrade fee for better access. Wingate offers true free WIFI, free breakfast and better overall value for the traveller

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write us. I apologize for the WIFI issue. Our complimentary internet is usually excellent. I did learn of an interuption in service over the past few days that may have affected you during your stay. Again, I apologize. Our Four Diamond hotel is indeed different than many local properties. We have a 20 acres of lush landscaping, unique and historic architecture and excellent dining in our 2 restaurants. While our breakfast is not complimentary like that of a limited service hotel, I can assure you its an excellent presentation and value. Again, thank you for choosing our hotel and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel appears geared more towards groups and conferences but serves the regular hotel guest very well as long as he/she does not need hand-holding such as concierge service and tourist information. Our room was clean, spacious and well sound-proofed - lacked a fridge though if that is important to anyone.
The site is very impressive, spacious grounds overlooking a golf course. A little ways out of Richmond, although very convenient to the Interstate which gets you downtown without much trouble - although I admit we did not try the trip during rush hour. The perfect spot, however, for the long distance traveler who needs to stay somewhere overnight en route The buffet breakfast was excellent and the one evening meal we had was very good as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for writing about your recent stay at Wyndham Virginia Crossings. You're certainly right about our hotel being one of the Country's best conference facilities but we're also gaining a reputation as a excellent choice for leisure and business travelers as well. In just the last year we've added many new features to the property such as The Crossings Pergola and Putting Green, and The Tavern Restaurant with its outdoor deck and fire pit. I'll be certain to pass along your compliments to Chef Ivan Coleman and his culinary staff - "breakfast buffet and evening meals were excellent". Great idea concerning the refrigerators. We are just now renovating our guest rooms (a few at a time to as not to impact current guests) and we will add refrigerators to all the units. Finally, as you note, we do have a very convenient location to many central Virginia attractions and are just 15 minutes from downtown Richmond. By the way, I moved here from Los Angeles and there is no rush hour in Richmond (thankfully). Thanks again for your business and we do hope to see you again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
8.4 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
9.0 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#8 of 82 in Richmond
889 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#8 of 23 in Glen Allen
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1000 Virginia Center Pkwy, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4571 (Formerly Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range: $111 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel Glen Allen
Wyndham Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing