We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend at an old friend's Retirement Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 266PaulaL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Gale H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Clean but no frills. Poor wireless Internet signal, very basic cable selection on tv and no one cleaned our room which we called multiple times about. Overall not very accomodating. No late check out available, when attending their brunch. Easter Brunch at The Glen was good but overpriced for the quality of food served. Service at The Glen was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write to us about your recent stay. I've made note of your concerns and will share with our staff. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Holiday 'getaways' should be a time to relax and enjoy. In the past year, we have added new amenities such as our Tavern Restaurant and Deck, Crossings Pergola, Jefferson Gardens and renovated the pool area - all to enhance the guest experinece. We also are renovating all our guest rooms (a few at a time so as not to disturb our current guests). We do hope you'll return to see the continuing improvements. In the meantime, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The room and atmosphere of the hotel was nice. The staff was not so friendly. You never know who you are going to meet as I am a news anchor at a very popular radio station. They had a very "Whatever" attitude. They also kept disturbing me during the late checkout that I paid for. This made the stay uncomfortable. You have a great property here. The staff needs some Disney Quality Service training.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am surprised to hear your comments about our staff because our guests usually give us very high scores for service. However, we obvioulsy fell short and for that I apologize. I've just forwarded your reveiw to our associates and will discuss it this afternoon in our staff meeting. Thank you for sharing and thank you for your business. Please come back and see us again. We promise to do much better! Until then, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is by far the best in the Richmond area. I've been staying there over the past year on business and have seen what other hotels in the area have to offer. It is quiet and the grounds are beautiful. If you are looking for a short getaway or are out on business, this place is for you. Jaime and Cindy at the Yellow Tavern are the best too!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for your high praise. We're finding that Wyndham Virginia Crossings is being discovered by more and more travelers and we are happy that you are one of them. As you point out, we're convenient and yet offer our guests a respite from the traffic and noise you find at most suburban hotels. Thank you, also, for praising two (Jaime and Cindy) of our many great associates. It's the most important reason we were just named Wyndham's CountOnMe Hotel & Resort of the Year - worldwide for guest service, company culture and community outreach. We at Wyndham Virginia Crossings really do focus on making our guest's stays memorable. I'm happy to hear we succeeded with your last visit. Please come again and, until then, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
8.4 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 82 in Richmond
1,291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
10.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
740 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#3 of 82 in Richmond
749 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Berkeley Hotel
The Berkeley Hotel
#7 of 82 in Richmond
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1000 Virginia Center Pkwy, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4571 (Formerly Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range: $111 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel Glen Allen
Wyndham Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing