We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super stay. It was a truly good experience. We had lunch...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    354
    131
    34
    19
See reviews for
335
275
57
442
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I enjoyed the accommodation. It was especially nice not to have to have the access to the tunnel to walk between buildings due to the rainy weather.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind works concerning your recent stay. As you suggest, our underground passageways keep you warm and dry regardless of the inclimate weather. As you also now know, your travel through our tunnels is now enhanced by photographic art and the symphonic sounds of Aaron Copland. Our "Walk Across America" starts on the windswept coast of North Carolina and ends on the tropical shores of Hawaii - a journey that covers 5,000 miles - all in less than 10 minutes! Again, we appreciate you and your group spending a few days with us and we do look forward to your return. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Attended a function this weekend at the Wyndham and had a room with king size bed. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, two bottles of water provided at no additional cost. Bath was good size. Nothing outstanding but price was fair. I have had occasion to stay here and nothing much has changed. Rooms have been upgraded. For the price, it was certainly more than adequate. Does have a golf course but had no time to play on this trip. No bellman but I didn't need it. My room was missing the remote for the TV but I was brought another within 10 minutes of calling the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your return visit. Please know that our "comfortable and clean" guest rooms are receiving an refresh this year including the addition of a refrigerator in each unit. We do hope you decide to return to us again and, until then, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
425 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here for a conference I attended. The room was fine although it smelled strongly of pineapple air freshener. It was difficult to control the heat in the room and for a business hotel it didn't have some amenities I'd like to have had like movies on demand. The bed was fine and the toiletries were good. The layout of the hotel was a bit odd with some rooms in some buildings and some in others. I stayed in the Monroe building. The elevator from the parking lot in Monroe was like a service elevator with padding on the walls. However, if you come in the front of the building it's much nicer. There's something of a dorm feel to the rooms and the building which is masked by the "Early Virginia Presidential Decor."

I also ate in The Tavern. The morning breakfast buffet was nice, and Yakoube was delightful, providing me with ice for my water bottle on subsequent days. Food made for the conference was heavy and fatty, with little to eat that was flavorful. You are much better eating a la carte here.

In general it's perfectly adequate, but it's nothing special. You are right next to 295 so the highway noise sort of detracts from what is meant to be a lovely golf course vista. Had I not needed to be here for a conference, I would see no reason to come and stay here at all.

Room Tip: Go for rooms above the 3rd floor as they seem to be more spacious and a bit nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wombat1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob N, General Manager at Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. As Richmond's premier meetings hotel we have designed much of the property to accommodate our Conference Center customer. From ergonomic chairs and hard top tables to our plentiful coffee breaks and buffets, Wyndham Virginia Crossings is designed for efficiency and performance. The property layout has been described as campus like and is in contrast to a conventional vertical hotel. In fact, if you should ever return, our spring, summer and fall seasons come alive with indigenous perennials and lush foliage. Our Jefferson Gardens has been designed to mirror the oval beds and winding flower paths of Monticello. Although we receive compliments on our spacious rooms, all units are going through a renovation that will include a complete refreshening and additional features such as refrigerators. Finally, I hope you found all our associates as hospitable and accommodating as Mike Yakoub and thank you for taking time to mention him in your review. Let me assure you our management team discusses every review and will take your comments to heart. Thank you and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
10.1 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
5.8 mi away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#2 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1000 Virginia Center Pkwy, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel Glen Allen
Wyndham Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing