We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Three buildings in a gorgeous setting. One building is the registration and other offices, one is the recreation areas (indoor bball court and fitness center), restaurants and ballroom, the last is the rooms for guests. There are actually underground tunnels connecting all the buildings so you don't have to step outside. I would have loved to brought the family and stayed longer, but I was just on a business trip. The only negative was that there was a wedding going on and despite having acres of land there is very little parking.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at Wyndham Virginia Hotel & Conference Center. As you point out, this is a very "unique" and interesting hotel. With 130 acres, including the adjacent golf course, of beautifully landscaped grounds with 3 separate and distinctive buildings that harken back to the days of Jefferson, Monroe and Madison (the names of our 3 buildings) it is indeed a perfect site for a meeting or event. While most guests choose to move about the property by way of our brick paths and lush courtyards, when the temperature dips or occasional thunderstorm rumbles through, the underground passageways provide warm and dry transport between buildings. To make your journey more enjoyable we have even created a Walk Across America - a photographic tour of some of the Country's greatest landmarks. By the way, we heartily support your desire to return to us and this time with family members. Until then, thanks again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,170 - 1,176 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Great staff. Gave me a nice quiet room. Room amenity were nice. Bath and body works, wolf gang puck coffee. Very comfy bed. Didn't have one complaint. Couldn't even hear the heat. this is a beautiful hotel. Great lunch buffet. Everyone at hotel was helpful. Would definitely stay hear again.

Room Tip: Get a 3rd floor room if looking for quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiseGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

We really enjoyed reading your review. Thank you for taking time to write to share with others your experience while at Wyndham Virginia Crossings. In particular, we love to hear about our "great staff". This is a team dedicated to exceeding the expectations of our guests and its roots are firmly planted in Wyndham's CountOnMe culture. As I've mentioned to other reviewers, as well appointed and spacious as our guest rooms are, they will soon all be renovated (including refrigerators). In the end, the best compliment you can give us is your personal endorsement. We do sincerely hope you return to enjoy the property when it is in full bloom. Thanks again and safe travels.


Wonderful hotel. Great staff. Gave me a nice quiet room. Room amenity were nice. Bath and body works, wolf gang puck coffee. Very comfy bed. Didn't have one complaint. Couldn't even hear the heat. this is a beautiful hotel. Great lunch buffet. Everyone at hotel was helpful. Would definitely stay hear again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The room was nice, the staff was friendly (we had little to do with them after checking in).

The bar served lukewarm appetizers. Not terrible, but when I ordered a certain wine from the wine list, I was presented with a bottle from a different, less expensive vineyard. When I pointed it out to the waitress, she apologized, and then went and brought a bottle from the right vineyard, but a different year. She then apologized and said the distributors were not bringing the correct wines. Then why put the wine and the year on the menu?

Additionally, if you don't like smoke near you, get a table as far from the glass doors, and as close to the corridor door as possible. Whenever anyone went outside to smoke, the wind blew the smoke smell into the room.

I am sure the manager of the hotel will respond to this entry, as he has to all the previous entries. The thing to do is be PROACTIVE, not reactive.

And if I may make a suggestion, don't bother with the tunnels from the Madison building (where the rooms are), to the Jefferson building (where the bar and restaurant are). It's shorter to just walk across the lawn. Even late at night, it will take you 1/4 the time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nooyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and thank you for choosing our hotel. I've spent time with our restaurant manager to ensure our wine presentation is handled to the standards our customers expect. I've also made note of the smoke issue. Thank you for providing us this insight. Another good suggestion - your recommendation to travel across our beautiful courtyard when moving about the property. First you get to enjoy the exceptional landscaping and architecture - and secondly, as you point out, it's quicker than our underground passageways. However, when it is cold or rainy, the passageways do provide warmth and shelter - and now feature a "Walk Across America" - a photo gallery of great American landscapes with musical accompaniment by Aaron Copland. Again thank you for your review. We hope you will visit again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Pretty, large, clean room with many amenities. I especially loved the lighted makeup mirror in the bathroom and the tunnels leading between all the buildings. Meals were delicious and the military room rate can't be beat for such a gorgeous facility.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talnred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write. We appreciate you selecting Wyndham Virginia Crossings. The Tavern has been receiving rave reviews since our renovation and I'm please to note you enjoyed your meals. As nice as are guest rooms are ... by the end of this year all our rooms will be renovated - adding even more 'value' to your stay. Hopefully you will return to us to see our progress. Thanks again for visiting and thank you for your service. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

In town for a retirement dinner held at Virginia Crossings. Hotel room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Check in/out was quick and efficient, desk clerk was friendly and accommodating. Buildings were kind of confusing to get around in, it was raining and it took us a while to find the covered walkway over to the ballroom. Adjacent golf course looked great, but we didn't have time to play.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forest306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thanks for taking time to tell us about your recent stay at Wyndham Virginia Crossings. I'm happy to know that we performed up to your expectations. As you discovered, the property is not a typical high rise hotel but rather more like a Virginia Estate, Once you understand the lay-out, and it sounds like you did, it's an efficient and fun property. Our underground passageways shield you from the elements and also allow you to "Walk Across America" (and the property) in pictures. We do hope you have another opportunity to visit and perhaps play our adjacent golf course. I think you'll enjoy it. Thanks again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
763 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
189 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#9 of 23 in Glen Allen
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

Address: 1000 Virginia Center Pkwy, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4571 (Formerly Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range: $94 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find peacefulness and relaxation at our retreat-like setting with an extensive 20-acre green space. Host unforgettable meetings with best-of-class conference rooms and state-of-the-art technology, go golfing across the way at The Crossings Golf Club, or visit downtown Richmond and explore the sights. There’s a reason we’ve been rated 4 Diamond for 12 consecutive years. Discover what’s in store at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel Glen Allen
Wyndham Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing