We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel layout was at first confusing but became easy to understand. The staff was excellent from desk to restaurant. The room was comfortable. I prefer a microwave and fridge, which was not available,though I did not need them for this trip. The restaurant was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank JOSEPH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thanks for taking time to share your experience with us. As you learned, our property is different than a conventional high rise hotel. Set on 20 acres plus golf course, Wyndham Virginia Crossings is like a mini-resort with 2 great restaurants, pool, hot tub and fitness center, spacious accomodations and even a garden that has the same flowers as Thomas Jefferson's Monticello. During the winter months we even have underground passageways connecting the buildings that feature a "Walk Across America" in canvas artwork.

We really appreciate your comments and your business. We do hope pay us a return visit sometime in the future. Safe travels and happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,180 - 1,186 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Hallowes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed here recently for a business trip. Firstly, it's not your typical hotel as most reviewers have pointed out. It feels more like a resort or campus with different buildings surrounding a square. I agree that unless you know where you are going its not immediately obvious where you need to go to check in. It's in the Jefferson building in case you need to know. The check in staff were very welcoming and courteous.

The room I had was in the Monroe building. The room was huge... Very large and well equipped but I would say very much in an older type style. The furniture is ok but more traditional than contemporary so all depends on what you prefer. Overall, it was fine but not my style.

The hotel was in the middle of nowhere, so you really must have a car to get around. The main thing I found a bit strange was the fact it was completely empty. I saw virtually no other guests when I arrived until later the next day. I went for dinner in the evening to the bar but there was not a person there except the two bar people. Next day I got up and went to the gym and then went for breakfast and again so no other person. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and service was excellent. I guess it must due to the off season why they were so quiet and some might like that but I prefer somewhere a bit more lively.

Overall, the hotel feels more set up for conferences and large events such as weddings.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Writetomab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for writing and letting us know about your experience at Wyndham Virginia Crossings. You are correct, this is definitely our slower time because usually the hotel is bustling with activity. As you suggest, our guest rooms have a definite Colonial flair with Wiliamsburg-style architecture. Most of our guests enjoy the change from a typical high-rise hotel and in the spring, summer and fall the landscaped grounds are spectacular. We even have Jefferson Gardens - a smaller version of the gardens at Monticello. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and do hope you return - perhaps when we're a bit more crowded. Thanks again for selecting Wyndham and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

perhaps because we arrived late in the evening and it was so dark, the guest registration was difficult to find. the hotel is a campus-like environment, with multiple buildings spread out. for future guests, it is in the jefferson building. once we located the check-in, we were greeted by a very friendly accomodating attendant (jennifer). our room in the monroe building was very large, spotless and included a very comfortable bed. a full size desk with an ergonomic chair, and a reading chair with a hassock fit easily into the room. the hotel is five minutes off the interstate. we had a very comfortable stay and would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

We enjoyed reading your review of our property. Driving through our gated entrance to the registration area is different than most high rise hotels but we're happy to know Jennifer, one of our many very friendly and very accomodating associates, took great care of you. You may be interested to know that in spite of the fact that we have spacious and well appointed accomodations, we are renovating all our guest rooms (4 at a time so as not to disrupt our guests) and are adding features such as mini-refrigerators. Lastly, there are few hotels that can beat our location for travel convenience (surrounded by 3 interstates) and yet sequestered away from the traffic on 20 acres of pure Virginia. Thanks again for your business. Happy holidays and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

during the daytime, it looked regal! like i can imagine wedding photos being shot here with the manicured grass and university-esque buildings. night time, totally creepy feeling, like it was haunted... the automatic doors scared the bejeesus out of me - twice. i did really like the underground tunnels and paintings (it's like you're walking across the country from coast to coast). i made the mistake of exploring the tunnels in my pj's, and when i wandered into the restaurant, the staff looked at me like i had leprosy. live and learn. dress posh here 24/7.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonitetonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thanks for taking time to share your thoughts with us. As you point out, Wyndham Virginia Crossings is a hotel that has a very distinct and unique character. Our architecture is reminiscent of colonial Williamsburg and our landscaped grounds do give it a 'campus-like' character. We've just added our 'Walk Across America' photo gallery in our underground passageways so even in your PJs you can traverse from the wind-swept shores of the Atlantic to the tropical beaches of Hawaii in safety and comfort. Thanks again for visiting and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank KATHYG908
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Blair W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
763 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
7.8 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#9 of 23 in Glen Allen
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

Address: 1000 Virginia Center Pkwy, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4571 (Formerly Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range: $94 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find peacefulness and relaxation at our retreat-like setting with an extensive 20-acre green space. Host unforgettable meetings with best-of-class conference rooms and state-of-the-art technology, go golfing across the way at The Crossings Golf Club, or visit downtown Richmond and explore the sights. There’s a reason we’ve been rated 4 Diamond for 12 consecutive years. Discover what’s in store at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel Glen Allen
Wyndham Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing