We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavalier Motel(Glen Allen)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveler rating
807
377
136
35
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
377
136
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursethree buildingsbeautiful groundsunderground tunnelyellow tavernfire pitsouthern charmguest roomsbeautiful hotelking roombusiness tripup to datemini fridgerichmond areawyndhampropertymonroe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,280 - 1,285 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I were unable to take a honeymoon because of some unexpected medical bills which came about a few months before our wedding. We looked and looked for somewhere local where we could get away even for one night and we found it!! We had an amazing wedding night and now when we want to get away just the two of us we call our friends at the Wyndham and they treat us like family. We enjoyed their lounge the last time we stayed and closed the place with our waiter even sitting down with us towards the end of the evening to get to know us a little better. I felt like I was home but waited on like royalty. Every need is taken care of and they go out of their way to accomodate your needs. The breakfast buffet in the morning is to die for. I try to eat a light dinner to save up for my made to order omelette in the morning. The grounds are beautiful and we are making another visit for our one year anniversary in October, I am counting the days!!!

Room Tip: I don't think they have any rooms that are not good!!!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed 1 night for business. Convenient location for traveling. The property is very large and sprawling. The room was clean and nicely kept Victorian style. Maybe a little dated but quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fsh321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thanks for taking time to write us and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed Wyndham Virginia Crossings' convenient location and spacious accomodations. By the way, we will be redoing our rooms shortly, (just completed a comprehensive renovation of our public and conference center space) so we hope you pay us a return visit to check out the new look.

Once again, thank you for your business.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Quite an elegant property with old south charm. The rooms were very clean and everything in great shape. A great $ value. Nice large room. Quite a surprise on the plus side since it is a conference hotel and we were just staying one night. Situated on a golf course with basketball courts, swimming pool and hot tub. Great walking with grass along pathway.
TIPS: Ask for the courtyard side for a very quiet sleep.
TIPS: They are not within walking of entertainment and restaurants; they have 2 contained restaurants.
I would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for the courtyard side for a very quiet sleep. I-95 noise on the outside of the building toward the interstate.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShenVal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you for visiting our hotel. As you point out, it's a very interesting property that oozes Southern charm - and a great value as well. We have just added some nice, new touches such as Jefferson Gardens and The Crossings Pergola & Putting Green. We are also located on a part of the Yellow Tavern Battlefield - not far from where General J.E.B. Stuart was wounded. In fact, his memorial is just outside our gated entrance.

Although we're a few miles from dining and shopping, The Tavern Restaurant has just been renovated and a new deck and firepit added. It's a great place to relax and unwind after a full day of exploring Richmond.

Thanks again for taking time to write and we hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Have used the Wyndham for several company meetings, most recently in December 2011. It offers a super location outside Richmond that is easy to access from many directions.
The layout features three buildings with very attractive grounds. Located beside the Virginia Crossings golf course.
Conference facilities are excellent. Rooms are well equipped and conference service is very attentive. As a bonus, the continuous refreshment center is the best stocked of any I have experienced. For business meetings, the open, country inn feel of the facility provides everyone a sense of really getting away from the office.
We also used the hotel as the center for our son's wedding a few years ago and everyone raved! Food and lounge facilities are very good for sit-down meals or banquets. The hotel rooms are well appointed and very comfortable for a great night's sleep.
Only negative is a minor one...the traffic noise from nearby I95 is sometimes noticeable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the entrance courtyard are oriented away from I95 and are generally quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Really enjoyed reading your review of our property. Thank you, in particular, for the comments concerning our meeting facilities (the food is excellent - and plentiful). As you know, we just completed a comprehensive renovation of our conference facilities, public space, grounds and restaurants. Our Phase II improvements will include all guest rooms. I was also excited to hear that we hosted your son's wedding. We are honored you chose Wyndham Virginia Crossings for this important event.

You are right in pointing out that you can sometimes hear a little traffic noise but the great news is we are in a very convenient location. Close to everything but a world apart.

We hope to see you again and thank you for all your business.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at the Wyndham, it looked llike a plantation house, the grounds were beautiful. I thought I was underdressed for such a nice place. but noticed that everyone else looked pretty much as I did. It was kid friendly. The rooms were clean, staff was ver nice. It was clost to stores & restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmikieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RKNelson, General Manager at Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thanks for writing and sharing your experience at Wyndham Virginia Crossings. Your arrival description of a Southern style estate is the same feeling I get coming to work every day. Although there is a stately quality to the architecture - some say it looks like Colonial Williamsburg - we have 20 acres of landscaped grounds for casual relaxation. With our grounds and pool, basketball court and putting green there's also plenty for kids to do. In fact, we like to say that after an exciting day of exploring Richmond area, your vacation doesn't end when you return to the hotel!

Thanks again for spending time with us and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews