We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Perkasie, United States
1 review
“Great stay for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel, I would stay here again. Located very close to shops and resturants. The whole area looked brand new. We where in town for a skate cmpetiton. The girls all enjoyed the indoor pool. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I wish I would have know about the HH Honors, I will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Carol M., I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. The location is great for shopping, restaurants and the other things Richmond has to offer. We appreciate you staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn-Richmond West, in Innsbrook & we look forward serving you again. Sincerely, Hank Hancher, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    173
    81
    35
    19
See reviews for
175
122
28
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a great hotel. The staff is friendly, check-in is fast, the rooms are clean, and there are some great restaurants close by (even within walking distance). I stay here on business, but would highly recommend it for personal trips as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Sherly AB, I think we have a Great Hotel-but I work here! I wish to thank you for your comments the staff try very hard to keep the hotel clean and to welcome every guest with a warm smile and a friendly greeting. We hope we will have an opportunity to serve you in the future. Yours truly, Hank Hancher, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We went to Short Pump for a weekend with friends and stayed here for a night. Upon arrival we were barely acknowledged at check in and it seemed like we were the inconveniencing them by staying there. The rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable. It was nice having the Keurig coffee machine in the room as well. At check out the next morning we were again barely acknowledged. We were not thanked for staying and the employee was just rude with no personality. (different employee from previous night.) The owners need to hire people with customer relations experience who can welcome people in a friendly manner.

Room Tip: Not bad if you overlook the rude front desk people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrivingHazard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Driving Hazard, thank you for your comments. I am the new General Manager at the Hilton Garden Inn, Innsbrook and your comments have hit home. The Front Desk Agent is the first and most of the time the last person you see and remember on the property. I GET WHAT YOU ARE SAYING! I wish to thank you for saying in a manner that is clear and to the point. In the future I hope we will have a chance to offer you a much higher level of service with a much better greeting. Thank you, sincerely, Hank Hancher, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, SC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Clean, well appointed hotel. Staff were friendly and attentive. Room was comfortable and large. A short path with a small bridge leads to the attached shopping center. The shopping center had a wide variety restaurants (13 I believe).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank CollinsFactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear CollinsFactor, thank you for your comments. I am new at the hotel and have just found the Bridge and Patio area ringed by the restaurants. We do have a wonderful location for meetings after work and to just unwind. We look forward to offering our service to you again. Thank you, Hank Hancher, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Good location close to nice shopping mall and restaurants, easy parking, nice fitness center. Facility is well kept and rooms are nice. Great for business or personal stays. Hotel staff is professional and eager to assist.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Joshua P., It has been my experience in the hotel business that any hotel can offer service once and do it right. But, it is very rewarding to hear that you have stayed several times and we do it again and again. We at the Hilton Garden Inn, Insbrook take pride in our product and how we server our guests. Thank you for your very kind word. Yours truly, Hank Hancher, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Your staff was friendly and attentive (the front desk clerks and the restaurant server were wonderful); however, the overall facilities were, at best, fair. The bathtub leaked and had rust stains, the TV worked sporadically and the indoor pool was quite cold (the hut tub was freezing). Normally, these issues wouldn’t have been much of a problem, but I was travelling with three young children and it made the stay less than enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hank H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Edward C., I am the new General Manager at the Hilton Garden Inn, Richmond West, Innsbrook. I wish to thank you for your comments regard the hotel and the condition of the pool and hot tub. We take great pride in staying on top of our game and keeping everything in proper working order. I have met with the Director of Engineering and he is checking into the situation to insure everything is working properly. I know that you stayed with us four weeks ago and everything may be in proper order now but this is the first opportunity that I had to respond to your comments. Again thank you and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show we do offer a top of the line service and facility. Yours truly, Hank Hancher, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Very accommodating and professional staff. Love the staff! Clean, comfortable rooms. Nice channel selection on the room TVs. Plenty of restaurants and a mini mart in walking distance, major big-box stores and a Whole Foods a very short drive. Pantry, business center and fitness center so-so, but there's a great gym (ACAC) very close, by the Whole Foods, and an average gym (Gold's) not too far away, and Kinko's down the street. I've stayed here DOZENS AND DOZENS of times over the last 3 years while on a job and they are my preferred property in the Richmond area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joshua P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.2 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
Address: 4050 Cox Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-3396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#7 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook Hotel Glen Allen
Hilton Glen Allen
Hilton Garden Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing