We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs A Refresh!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Needs A Refresh!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This was my second visit to this hotel. The hotel is very close to one of my friends house so we tend to stay on this side of town for convenience. The staff has always been friendly and provided excellent service. I never realized they had a bar that is open in the evenings which was a nice touch. There are also some bars walking distance from the hotel which is great. The only knock on this hotel is that it needs a little refresh. The rooms were nice and clean but outdated. The hallways also need some refresh. Overall good service and great location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sayjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBeard1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our fantastic staff and hotel.

Just to let you know, we just added brand new Queen mattresses to our rooms. We are starting to get reviews and comments from our guests and they love them.

We do invest in the hotel regularly and appreciate the feedback from our guests as to where we need to focus.

Thank you.

James Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    173
    81
    34
    19
See reviews for
174
121
28
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn and I think it is a nice hotel. The location was great, the hotel was quiet and the staff was very professional. Yes, I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetteDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBeard1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for following up with a survey. We love to see our customers satisfied with their stay. If we can help again, please let us know.

James Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I try and say something positive about every hotel i stay in (with the exception of the Eagles nest blood bath) and i will only comment on the negative if it is something that the hotel can fix or has control over.

Oddly enough i have nothing good or bad to say about this hotel.
It was plain.
The room was ok
and the internet was fair.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimz12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBeard1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
I'm sorry that we failed to wow you with our product and service. We strive to make a connection with every guest and provide the service you desire and deserve. If I can help in any way, please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

James Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel for business on two occasions, and was as comfortable as I would have been at home. The rooms were very clean and comfortable in all aspects and the breakfast was delicious (small cost for breakfast buffet). The staff are friendly, helpful, and professional, and the hotel is in a very convenient location. The Hilton Garden Inn is definitely the place to stay in the Richmond/Glen Allen area!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotrod_Hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBeard1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. We love to hear from our guests about their experience. Positive or negative, we learn from you about how to improve when our guests share their experience.

Thanks again.

James Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

One of the nicest places I have ever stayed. Bed was excellent, amenities where excellent; staff was friendly, rooms where clean. I would defiantly stay again! Check out was at noon. No downside to this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countrygurl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBeard1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at my hotel.

We listen to our guest to find out where we need to improve and what our guests find the most valueable about our amenities.

James Beard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for quite long time, so I had chances to experience good and bad sides of it. So yes, I could choose this hotel again if I happen to be there. But in the same time I cannot say that it was very good.
Cleaning in my room was quite different from day to day. Some days it was good. Some days not - trash was not removed, left a note about not working fridge - no reaction. Some days clean mugs and coffee bags were not there. I guess if traveller stays less days, he/she wouldn't notice this.
Reception staff was friendly and helpful. Here I don't have complains.
Gym - treadmills were out of order for few days.
Breakfast - very nice waiters but it takes ages if you want to have omlett och pancakes. Choice of food - ok, nothing really special.
Very good beds.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kroliksweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesBeardGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I will present your comments to our staff and we will do everything in our power to improve and learn.

While it has been awhile since I've heard negative feedback about our housekeeping service and it surprises me, I value your feedback and we take all comments to heart.

Thank you for taking the time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Innsbrook. Kat was a wonderful first impression and gave us dining and attraction options when we asked. The hotel and rooms were clean and housekeeping staff was excellent. The location is a plus and it is fantasic that the courtyard opens to the restaurants behind the hotel; no need to drive anywhere. We will deffinitly stay here when in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottdkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesBeardGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I share with you the great job Kat at the front desk and the housekeeping department do everyday for our guests.

Many guests love the access to the courtyard at the Shoppes of Innsbrook and all the dining and night life options available there.

Thank you for your time and we enjoyed taking care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
670 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.2 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
724 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
Address: 4050 Cox Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-3396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#7 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook Hotel Glen Allen
Hilton Glen Allen
Hilton Garden Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing