We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was in town on business and stayed at the homestead inn. The room was just as I expected, roomy with full kitchenette. It's not the Candlewood, but for the price I pay it has everything I need. I can keep and cook my own food in the fully furnished kitchen. I was able to get a good night's rest throughout the week I was there with no problems. Great location with everything from restaurants to movie theaters within a few minutes away. Very pleasedc

Room Tip: Check for online coupons and save some $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 107 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

first off, the hotel is NOT on broad street, its on Cox about 1/2 a block off the main road. The room was very small and cramped. It was clean though. I couldnt re-arrange the shelves in the fridge because the door wouldn't open far enough to allow the shelves to come out. The kitchen table is the desk. The laundry was 2 bucks a wash and 2 bucks to dry ( and kinda funky at that). Outdoor entry to all the rooms. The staff was kind and helpful. Close to some stores for needed supplies. My buddy was at a candlewood acroos the interstate and his room was less than mine and a lot biggger. with free laundry.I almost checked into that hotel, but got marching orders before I made that move. Big Al's sports bar was across Cox road and thats a good place for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frhtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Whether you need a place for one night or like myself, stayed close to 2 months. The rooms are very clean, slept better than my own bed. The whole staff are friendly and professional. Dean is the General manager, made life easier with a very doable weekly rate. Nicole Bibbs is the Assistant GM, love her: very accomodating and personality plus. Saved the best for last, Becky is the morning front desk staff: Friendly, whatever you need, she does it with a smile. I used to be a Flight Attendant, so believe me I know about HOTELS!! Your in good hands with Homestead...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have to say one of the most accommodating places I have stayed.
Everyone from Management, house keeping and maintenance friendly and if they can do it its done.
Friendly, and professional. This facility appears to be going through remodel. which the improvements are adding to the value.

Room Tip: Rooms are going through remodel it appears to me. I had an extended stay and would return without qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brish0213, Owner at Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Homestead Richmond - Innsbrook. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Absolutely FILTHY room! The room had sticky walls, a dirty tub, cigarette ashes between the bed and nightstand, cigarette stench (we asked for a non-smoking room), dirty carpet, old/outdated furniture.

My husband and I checked OUT at 10:30 p.m. after we saw a small bug (a bed bug possibly) crawling up the side of our bed.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle7497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence in terms of the smell and cleanliness.

Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of our other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place is nasty and dirty. The staff was nice enough but what really matters are the rooms and the one I had was disgusting and dirty. It's outdated and bedding and so fourth had stains and cigarette burns. The toilet and bathtub were dirty as well. We literally spent an hour there and left to stay elsewhere because the little time we spent there we were bitten by unseen bugs. My daughter was covered in bites. Also, there were a lot of little kids just hanging out in the parking lot unsupervised. STAY AWAY!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J19B77R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of your experience. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Not only was the room filthy, the beds awful, and the smell intolerable, but I forgot my personal belongings and was told they weren't there. In addition, I was overcharged on my credit card and am having a hard time getting it straight with them. When I got home I realized I had forgotten my phone and iPad chargers plugged into the wall. I called IMMEDIATELY and was told they would check and call back. They never called back so I went to the property in person. SURPRISE, they had never checked and when they asked housekeeping they said they weren't there. I asked about the next guest and they said he was a regular and he didn't see them. DO NOT GO HERE....You will regret your decision! That is unless you don't mind the dirt, stench and horrible beds.

Room Tip: Rooms are all bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of the Homestead Richmond - Innsbrook. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described. I truly understand your aggravation and the inconvenience you experienced. The circumstances you have detailed are, of course, unacceptable and highly regrettable. It is our goal to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment where our guests can feel at home when they’re away from home. And we recognize that in order to achieve that goal, we must provide outstanding service.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - Innsbrook
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
6.9 mi away
Days Inn Glen Allen
Days Inn Glen Allen
#19 of 23 in Glen Allen
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
#17 of 23 in Glen Allen
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64

Address: 10961 W Broad St, Glen Allen, VA 23060-5935 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range: $69 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Richmond / Innsbrook Hotel Glen Allen
Homestead Richmond Innsbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing