We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was the second time we've stayed here; it is convenient for an annual trip we make. I learned some additional things with this stay.

If possible, get one of the higher-numbered rooms. They're further away from the elevators, but significantly quieter. We got the x02 room this time, closest to Brook Road, and street noise was very noticeable and annoying.

I woke in the morning, getting ready for a business meeting, and didn't learn until after shower (of course) that they hairdryer didn't work. It took two unanswered calls to the front desk, one unanswered call to housekeeping, and another to reservations (all to the same person, mind you) at 0630, but the front-desk attendant brought one immediately. I wonder if this is a common occurrence; he asked me to return it when I check out, as if he were going to need it again.

We'd not tried the breakfast here before. It was adequate. Sausage biscuits today ... not my favorite, but there were waffles, pastries, cereal, and fruit options.

Room Tip: Get the higher-numbered rooms, away from Brook Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBA1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback. We always appreciate when repeat guests review us and we strive to improve upon any comments made by these guests in past reviews. We are focused on having room amenities work and apologize that the hairdryer did not work. We took the time to test these in all rooms and suites to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you again for staying with us again and for providing comments on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 326 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Herbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Had our dog with us. $20.00 extra for her. Room was pleasant and clean. Near the outside door so our dog had easy access to the outdoors. Breakfast didn't have sausage and it looked like pre-packaged eggs. Had oatmeal and yogurt.
Very nice staff. Had a gift card and needed to make sure they credited my account, which didn't show on the check-out receipt. Also, our "loyalty" number wasn't included
until I mentioned it again. Easy on and off from I-95. Quite a few restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: If you have a pet ask for room 109 or 110. They are near the back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kensbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback. Glad you were able to bring your pet as we are a pet friendly hotel and work to make sure your experience is positive for both you and your animal. We are have received several comments on our breakfast and are working to ensure that the quality of our breakfast continues to improve. Thank you again for staying and taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have stayed at this particular BEST WESTERN many times over the past 3 years when I am in Richmond visiting family. The location off of the Interstate is perfect and the cost is reasonable, especially using loyalty points

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vivian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback. We appreciate all of our guests and those that stay with us frequently and keep coming back. We are glad you had another enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you are traveling with pets, this is a very clean and friendly place to stay! The property is just off the highway, but far enough out to be quiet and it is bordered by small wooded areas that are conducive to nice dog walks. The staff is nice and the breakfast is good. The amenities are decent; not super high end, but more than adequate. We have had bad experiences looking for dog friendly places that are highly reviewed before that turned out to be dumps. This one is clean, neat and just as advertised. Use it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MeredithFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback. Glad you were able to bring your pet as we are a pet friendly hotel and work to make sure your experience is positive for both you and your animal. Thank you again for staying and taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel is quiet, clean and has a helpful, friendly staff. The continential breakfast offers a variety of yummy food and the coffee is great! The only complaint is the roll in shower is perfect for the handicapped people that can walk and use their hands. If you only need the assistance of sitting in the shower its perfect. Not so much for those who require a bath chair or who cannot shower themselves. Other than that, which I hope they will improve, I really enjoy staying here yearly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback and hope to see you again in Glen Allen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

When we arrived to check in, we discovered that there was a mix up with our reservation. Throughout the entire process of straightening everything out, the front desk clerk (Carol) was professional and as nice as could be. She helped us find a solution that fit out needs and we couldn't have been happier.
This was our first time staying at a Best Western Plus. The room was clean and it had a good shower. The only thing that made my morning difficult was to discover that the hair dryer was broken. We also ran out of Kleenex before morning.
A free breakfast is included with the stay. It was typical fare. It took the hunger away.
We went to the desk to check out. The woman on duty yelled across the lobby to just drop our keys in the box. We needed some information before we left. She was visibly put out to have to walk over and help us. It was obvious we were a bother. That was disappointing after the exceptional service we received the night before. But we will stay there again. We liked the room and it's very convenient to restaurants, gas, and where we have business meetings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSWTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback and hope to see you again in Glen Allen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#9 of 23 in Glen Allen
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 82 in Richmond
145 reviews
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#8 of 23 in Glen Allen
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
752 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
#17 of 23 in Glen Allen
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn

Address: 8507 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range: $85 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing