We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Deal for a Best Western” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Deal for a Best Western”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is relatively new and is in a good location for traveling on I95. It is off of I95 a little bit but has lots of restaurants and stores all around it. It was very clean and comfortable and the price was a lot less than most Best Westerns charge. I drive back and forth to Fl and NJ a couple of times a year and will stay here for my leg coming up and back. I had no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jollyranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    111
    47
    25
    13
See reviews for
112
70
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abington, Pennsylvania, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel was located in a good location. many places to eat and retail locations in the area. The service of the hotel was poor. Window leaked in storm, hairdryer failed first day - never replaced with a permanent model. Breakfast was poor - limited selection. Business center computer was VERY slow.

Overall lack of amenities ruined a good hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia, Usa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stop over one night stay. Got to hotel late 10:30 pm - only place to eat was a Wendy's open until 1 am. Staff was helpful and nice. Hotel decor was nice colorful and newer. The dryer in are room did not work and they changed it out right away. Shower was good and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maryann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
449 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This fairly new Best Western met all of our expectations. The room and lobby/breakfast area was immaculate and well organized and the Free Breakfast was excellent with both hot and cold choices as well as make your own waffles. We (my wife and I ) both enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pparrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia de Los Angeles, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I've stayed her a few times the past two years and this hotel north of Richmond never lets me down. Found a very reasonable rate on Kayak for $65 on a Sunday night in January. Good deal, will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctbeachbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#32 of 81 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Glen Allen
Days Inn Glen Allen
#20 of 23 in Glen Allen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
Address: 8507 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing