We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Clean, comfortable and nice. I think this is a pretty new hotel. Very clean. And very beautiful. Rooms are very tastefully decorated. Breakfast was good. Had the waffle machine. My favourite!! Two thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 331 reviews

A Best Western traveler
1
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A Best Western traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sally5758
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We always take a room with a little kitchen. We like having a fridge in the room and counter top for any food we may bring with us. The only thing this kitchen doesn't have anything to cook in, eat with or wash with. So if you want to make a meal there isn't anything to do it with. But if that doesn't matter to you it is a great room. It is clean and the bed and pillows are great. I like the BW pillow the best of any pillow at a hotel. I am even considering buying one. Best Western medium support comforel brand pillow is the name.

Continental breakfast was good no complaints. Nice way to start our day before a long ride in the car again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prayingpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night. The hotel lobby was small, but modern. The front desk staff were friendly. The room was clean and updated with a kitchenette, desk area and comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was included in the room rate. I would recommend the self prepared waffles, fruit and yogurt. Easy access to I -95. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IWork2TravelUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The facilities here are fine as they are relatively new. We stay here when we go to Richmond to visit family. We stayed here a couple of years ago as well. No problems with the size of the room, king bed was okay (a bit on the hard side for me), everything in the room was working just fine. It is nice that all of the lamps have outlets where you can plug in phones, computers, etc. There room had a nice closet with an iron and ironing board, a mini fridge and small microwave. Our room was also very quiet, we had no problems with noise at all.

Housekeeping needs a bit more follow-up, especially in the bathroom. At quick glance it looked fine, but a closer look revealed a few items. At sometime, someone had spilled something on the floor which splashed up on the wall under the vanity, and it was never cleaned off the wall. The wall around the trash can was in need of being wiped down, looked like coffee had splashed on the wall (we didn't drink any coffee, so it was there prior to our arrival). And my pet peeve, black mold in the shower, this time under the lower of the two soap dishes. I feel like these bathrooms are cleaned everytime they are used, there is no excuse for mold in the bathroom. Also, behind the bathroom door the tile had a large chip in the corner and the dirt was really accumulating there. Also, not sure why they don't replace the plastic cups as they are used.

Breakfast was adequate, the staff was certainly friendly and helpful enough. This hotel was convenient for us, and provided a nice room at a good price. We will most likely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here because Charlottesville and Richmond hotels were booked, due to UVA game and Richmond Marathon (Girls Weekend, on the way to nearby Williamsburg).

Hotel was new, clean and comfortable. Conveniently located between 295 and 64 on Brook Road, Although it was a busy street with business and industrial activity, hotel rooms were quiet.

Staff was very professional and accommodating and the complimentary breakfast was outstanding, included hot and cold items with mini-omlettes and sausage patties.

Great value and great price, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#9 of 23 in Glen Allen
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 82 in Richmond
145 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Glen Allen
Days Inn Glen Allen
#17 of 23 in Glen Allen
222 reviews
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn

Address: 8507 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range: $80 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing