We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aloft Richmond West
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We ended up at Aloft after the hotel where we normally stay was booked due to multiple university graduations. We were there for the same reason. We were pleasantly surprised to find Aloft. Great staff we had a big group including kids and they could not have been nicer . Rooms were nice , the self serve food option was great. Many restaurants and a whole foods within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank californiagal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward M, General Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Aloft Richmond West and for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very reassuring to know that we succeeded in making your stay a pleasant one from our service through our rooms to our amenities and our location. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 383 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here for two nights while on a business trip.

Check-in: friendly and prompt

Rooms: a little on the small side, but clean and well equipped.

Location: walking distance to several bars and restaurants, nice and safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMinty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward M, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Aloft Richmond West and taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy our location, our service, and our room cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel. The modern decorations are really nice. The rooms are spacious and have the most beautiful bathrooms!

The pool was under construction, which was to bad but they did offer to get a shuttle to take us to their other hotel to use that pool.

Our only complaint was since the hotel is so new the workers at the front desk were not the most helpful. My husband is government and on their website it advertisers a discount for government workers. They did not know how to apply this discount at the front desk, so we had to actually book our room while sitting in the front lobby over the Internet. Just a little frustrating...

Over all I would highly recommend this hotel for the atmosphere as well as the location.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennhold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward M, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Aloft Richmond West. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I apologize for the challenges you experienced during your arrival process. We will review our training with some of our newer associates to ensure this does not continue. We're very happy that this did not detract from your enjoyment of your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I found this hotel through Priceline and was intrigued by the photos, so we booked it for the Nascar race weekend. It is a little hard to find, but the GPS helped with that. The lobby was so relaxed feeling and chic. Our room was clean & the bed was comfortable. I always look to see if there are any Aloft hotels where ever we may be traveling because we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward M, General Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Aloft Richmond West. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2013 and hope to see you again for NASCAR weekend in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My room's ac vents were not working. Windows can't be opened. The whole room smelled of dust. Temperature was freezing and called up the front desk 3 times and that guy said he had fixed the AC but it still very cold in the room. Terrible when you have to wake up early and get to work next day.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripii2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward M, General Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

I'm so sorry it took so long to correct the challenge you had with your Heating and Air Conditioning. I understand that you are still in house and have moved to a new room and I hope the new accommodations are much better. A technician has been called to investigate why it was so cold in your original room. Thank you for staying with us so often and I apologize that this stay was truly not enjoyable for you. I hope that you enjoy the rest of your stay and that we will see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

aloft hotels make a good modern alternative to a Courtyard or similar chain. The one in Richmond had helpful staff and was nice and modern but the room I stayed in was a little warn around the edges. Apart from that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brownstar_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward M, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Aloft Richmond West. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service you recieved. We're always working to improve the look and feel of our rooms and thank you for your feedback so we can address yours accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

If you have stayed at an Aloft before, then you have stayed at them all! The interior design is the same at all locations across this brand, and the rooms are identical. The walls at this location are particularly thin, as has been mentioned before in other reviews here. The best thing about the Aloft Richmond West is that it has a good location, with good restaurants and a Whole Foods grocery store in walking distance.

Overall, a good place to stay for relatively inexpensive - just don't expect many frills. In general, the quality of materials used give Alofts a cheaply constructed feel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamGolf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward M, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

I'm sorry that you feel our walls are thinner than other Alofts, but I'm happy to hear that you find the same value in our Aloft Richmond West as in all other Alofts with additional value in our location. We are very proud of our location which is always getting better with the addition of new stores and restaurants every few months! Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
1.7 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
1.1 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
193 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Richmond West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Richmond West

Address: 3939 Duckling Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23060-5895
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range: $113 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Richmond West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Richmond West is set in the hot new West Broad Village lifestyle center, just minutes from shopping at Short Pump Town Center, the Innsbrook Office Park, and downtown Richmond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloft Richmond West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Richmond West Hotel Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing