We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very nice and so was our room. The hotel is located near several nice restaurants and a movie theater! Although we were told the mall next to it is not very safe while walking to dinner and the theater we felt completely safe. I would recommend this hotel easily.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Am072775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy P, Manager at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Am072775,

Thank you for your positive feedback! We truly enjoy hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay and that our staff provided you with the exemplary service that we expect. We hope to see you the next time you come to Glen Allen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    65
    28
    11
    8
See reviews for
59
29
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My family recently went on a road trip and this Courtyard was our second stop. We were actually booked to stay at another Marriott hotel down the road but the room was in disrepair so they sent us over to this one.

As far as the room goes, it was very clean and comfortable. The only negative was that you couldn't see the television from one half of the bed.

If we're ever in Richmond again, we will certainly stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse R, General Manager at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on your experience here at the Courtyard. We value our guest opinion and strive to exceed each and every guest expectations during their stay. We do have plans on relocating the TV's in our rooms in the upcoming future. Thank you and we look forward to having you visit with us again. As always we are, "At Your Service"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in June. It happened to be a very busy weekend for this part of the country. There were many tournaments going on in that area so the hotel was full. They always had enough food for breakfast. The staff was exceptional. They always welcomed you if not busy with a customer. Provided water, coffee, hot chocolate each evening in the entry way.

Room Tip: I normally like the first floor, but ended up on the 4th floor. It was perfect. It was quiet and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azsunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy P, Manager at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Azsunrise,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're glad that you had a good stay at our property and that our staff was so accomodating. We hope to see you back the next time you travel to the Glen Allen area!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Clean, comfortable, relatively large rooms. We were staying for baseball tournament. Staff was very nice. Room was very nice overall, shower light was out and limited towels provided however, which were the only minor issues. A/C worked very well and beds were very comfortable. Free breakfast provided for the team was fair and only limited choices but the cafe breakfast (you pay for) looked better. Great ice machine (important when you are traveling with a baseball team!) Location is really great within walking or very short driving distance of lots of restaurants and stores. A multiplex movie theater next door as well. Been here twice now and both times a very good overall experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocRMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse R, Manager at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Courtyard in North Richmond. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back to visit with us again because we would love to be of service to you again. Thanks for your comments and have a wonderful summer !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was my first stay at this property after staying at a nearby courtyard last year. This property was a huge improvement from the last one. The rooms were very large, even by Courtyard standards. Aside from being clean and comfortable, the rooms seemed to be recently renovated, as well as the lobby. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did not eat at the bistro during our stay. The only thing I would have liked to see was free coffee in the lobby, but Courtyard has seemed to have done away with this amenity. If in the Richmond area in the future, this will be by go-to hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellover1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We traveled 11 hours to this hotel from our home to stay for the week end of June 6,7, 8. After all that traveling we were warmly welcomed by the staff. No problems with rooms, accomodations, cleanliness etc. Two of the nights, the team met outside in an area with a gazebo, tables, chairs etc. The boys had a lot of fun and the parents were able to unwind and relax while at the hotel.
Continental breakfast made the mornings much easier to get everyone fed and out the door for our games. Thank you for the fresh fruit. The best part of our trip was the beds. So comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This was our second time to stay, the facility is very nice and the staff pleasant and very accommodating. Our room was clean and neat, but the smell was a little off. The noise in the hallway was loud early in the morning from inconsiderate guests with their kids. They gave us a nice military discount.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kdmcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glen Allen hotels
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#10 of 23 in Glen Allen
69 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen

Property: Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Address: 10077 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059-6506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Richmond North provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Glen Allen hotel's lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news via our GoBoard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing