We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel-Top experience of the "Courtyard" brand” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good hotel-Top experience of the "Courtyard" brand”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Clean, comfortable, relatively large rooms. We were staying for baseball tournament. Staff was very nice. Room was very nice overall, shower light was out and limited towels provided however, which were the only minor issues. A/C worked very well and beds were very comfortable. Free breakfast provided for the team was fair and only limited choices but the cafe breakfast (you pay for) looked better. Great ice machine (important when you are traveling with a baseball team!) Location is really great within walking or very short driving distance of lots of restaurants and stores. A multiplex movie theater next door as well. Been here twice now and both times a very good overall experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocRMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse R, Manager at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Courtyard in North Richmond. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back to visit with us again because we would love to be of service to you again. Thanks for your comments and have a wonderful summer !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    59
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
56
27
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was my first stay at this property after staying at a nearby courtyard last year. This property was a huge improvement from the last one. The rooms were very large, even by Courtyard standards. Aside from being clean and comfortable, the rooms seemed to be recently renovated, as well as the lobby. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did not eat at the bistro during our stay. The only thing I would have liked to see was free coffee in the lobby, but Courtyard has seemed to have done away with this amenity. If in the Richmond area in the future, this will be by go-to hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellover1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We traveled 11 hours to this hotel from our home to stay for the week end of June 6,7, 8. After all that traveling we were warmly welcomed by the staff. No problems with rooms, accomodations, cleanliness etc. Two of the nights, the team met outside in an area with a gazebo, tables, chairs etc. The boys had a lot of fun and the parents were able to unwind and relax while at the hotel.
Continental breakfast made the mornings much easier to get everyone fed and out the door for our games. Thank you for the fresh fruit. The best part of our trip was the beds. So comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This was our second time to stay, the facility is very nice and the staff pleasant and very accommodating. Our room was clean and neat, but the smell was a little off. The noise in the hallway was loud early in the morning from inconsiderate guests with their kids. They gave us a nice military discount.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kdmcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

While this hotel is nice and the service was good, the walls are lacking. We were on the first floor and could hear everything. The showers were large and spacious. Disappointed that breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

The first thing we noticed was that the carpet in our room was badly stained. Then it became a running gag as we counted the stains on the walls, some so high up that someone must have been challenging themselves to stain the room in odd places. Every door was covered in fingerprints. The lobby was dirty and the "bistro" never seemed to open for the duration of our stay. Even the elevators were full of greasy fingerprints. Such a contrast to the Springhill Suites we stayed in @ Florence SC a week earlier, which was fantastic.

The manager was present when we checked out and when he asked how the stay was, I was frank. He offered to put points on our rewards card (but never did) and seemed utterly uninterested in my complains. His entire air was of disinterest and condescension. We know where not to stay when travelling through Virginia. At least the bed linens were clean.

Oh yes, the girl at night was friendly but asked us if we wanted the linens for the "sofa bed" in the room (which was advertised as a sofa bed). We said yes and she handed me a folded pile of sheets to carry up to the room with me (seriously?) and when we got up there we saw that it was actually a fold out chair, not a sofa as advertised. The linens did not fit properly as they were for a twin and the chair had a narrow non-standard mattress. The pad was full of holes and the blanket stored in the wardrobe for the "sofa bed" looked like it hadn't been laundered in months.

We were afraid to attempt the shower, but the sink worked.

The area was bad and we got ripped off on gas by the Shell across the street as we left (50 cents per gallon above the WaWa station hidden around the corner). Very sorry we stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
399 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Nice hotel. Clean and the rooms are nice. Excellent shower, large and roomy with a place to sit if you should need to.
Rooms are very quite and you do not hear your neighbors.
We ate dinner in the cafe. Standard fare. Chicken noodle soup was clearly Campbell' Select.
We were going to have breakfast there, but after seeing the yogurt parfaits we chose not to. There was MAYBE 2 -3 tablespoons of yogurt. Cups were not filled up as they are at most Courtyards. And for $3 each we decided to pass and got them at Chick- Fil- A down the road for less
We would stay here again, but not eat there. It was a convenience factor since we got in late.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glen Allen hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#15 of 23 in Glen Allen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen

Property: Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Address: 10077 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059-6506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Richmond North provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Glen Allen hotel's lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news via our GoBoard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing