We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for your excellent services!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had our wedding here with lots of friends and family and the hospitality of the staff was amazing! The rooms were spacious and clean and the food was beyond our imagination delicious! Even my italian relatives loved the pasta!! The staff was very helpful in making our wedding day (ceremony and reception) a memorable and fun one and we want to thank them so much!
This hotel is so convenient and one of the best we've ever stayed in!! Great food, great rooms, great service....can't beat that!
Thanks so much for making our day so special...you made it easy for us! We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are spacious and bright!Feels like home, very welcoming, big baths!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyvisitor2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 188 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed for one night while driving down from DC to NC. Hotel is located on a nice suburb of Richmond just off of I-95. It seems to have been remodeled quite recently so decor is quite modern and rooms are very nice. Overall a great stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank SPCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have stayed at this Courtyard several times and have always found it to be a solid, dependable and comfortable hotel. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the rooms spacious enough, and there are plenty of options nearby for dining.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_Martin_3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at this Court Yard Marriott over night as we drove south, and again 1 week later on our way back home. Convenient off of I95. We didn't need restaurants, but there were plenty of options in the immediate area. Coffee/hot water were out early so that we could get on the road. We didn't stay long enough to use the other facilities on site. Rooms clean. Easy parking. Another positive Marriott experience. BTW, used the Marriott app on my phone to book the room on the way back (we weren't sure how late we wanted to drive- so I didn't book in advance). The reservation took just a few key strokes! Love technology!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy2travel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Hotel staff friendly accommodating room cheery and clean. Very comfortable convenient to restaurants. Would stay again. The site has pool limited service restaurant business center and gym..what more could you want at this price. It was easy off 95 and easy on. It was snowing when I got here...Virginia not ready for it but I could walk to two or three restaurants and a movie theater. Only suggestion is to add in room paid movies. Supply direct tv with hbo but not enough selection. I was met by a number of friendly and helpful staff. Large touch screen in lobby used for a multitude of information like local attractions weather etc was helpful and free non password Internet took some hassle out of stay.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Psych79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is beautiful! It is your average Courtyard Marriott with a kick. beautiful rooms and decor. Very comfortable...with exception of the sleeper chairbed...that was actually pretty painful. But overall the staff was gracious and friendly and I loved that. Their Christmas Tree adn snowflake cutouts (Good job!!) were gorgeous. A short 15 minute driver outside of Richmond and well worth it. When we were there, there was not another soul in the building and it was the weekend before Christmas! It was fantastic!

Room Tip: Beware of the pull out sofa chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stargirl8604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for the purpose of my trip and the rooms were redone beautifully. The one downside is the walls are extremely thin. In the bathroom and bedroom I could literally hear the person next to me's conversation on the telephone. They really should have insulated better when they remodeled the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glen Allen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#8 of 23 in Glen Allen
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
740 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#9 of 23 in Glen Allen
86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen

Address: 10077 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059-6506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range: $124 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Richmond North provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Glen Allen hotel's lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news via our GoBoard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing