We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just right...”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have stayed at this Courtyard several times and have always found it to be a solid, dependable and comfortable hotel. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the rooms spacious enough, and there are plenty of options nearby for dining.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank_Martin_3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    67
    28
    11
    10
See reviews for
62
29
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at this Court Yard Marriott over night as we drove south, and again 1 week later on our way back home. Convenient off of I95. We didn't need restaurants, but there were plenty of options in the immediate area. Coffee/hot water were out early so that we could get on the road. We didn't stay long enough to use the other facilities on site. Rooms clean. Easy parking. Another positive Marriott experience. BTW, used the Marriott app on my phone to book the room on the way back (we weren't sure how late we wanted to drive- so I didn't book in advance). The reservation took just a few key strokes! Love technology!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy2travel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff friendly accommodating room cheery and clean. Very comfortable convenient to restaurants. Would stay again. The site has pool limited service restaurant business center and gym..what more could you want at this price. It was easy off 95 and easy on. It was snowing when I got here...Virginia not ready for it but I could walk to two or three restaurants and a movie theater. Only suggestion is to add in room paid movies. Supply direct tv with hbo but not enough selection. I was met by a number of friendly and helpful staff. Large touch screen in lobby used for a multitude of information like local attractions weather etc was helpful and free non password Internet took some hassle out of stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Psych79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Rainier, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is beautiful! It is your average Courtyard Marriott with a kick. beautiful rooms and decor. Very comfortable...with exception of the sleeper chairbed...that was actually pretty painful. But overall the staff was gracious and friendly and I loved that. Their Christmas Tree adn snowflake cutouts (Good job!!) were gorgeous. A short 15 minute driver outside of Richmond and well worth it. When we were there, there was not another soul in the building and it was the weekend before Christmas! It was fantastic!

Room Tip: Beware of the pull out sofa chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stargirl8604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for the purpose of my trip and the rooms were redone beautifully. The one downside is the walls are extremely thin. In the bathroom and bedroom I could literally hear the person next to me's conversation on the telephone. They really should have insulated better when they remodeled the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, RI
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Comfortable and very nice. The hotel is situated in the middle of every conceivable restaurant and several shopping areas which makes it a convenient place to stay and the fitness room is small but the equipment is in good working condition. The staff is helpful. The bathroom was big but I was surprised that the tub had several chips in it and the bathroom had a musty smell, especially when showering. The walls are very thin. I could hear conversations in both adjacent rooms at night. There was a family with children next door and apparently they are well on there way to another one if the other night is any indication. Closet is too small for any one staying longer than a week but the hotel is comfortable enough.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room, the less people you are next to, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stay at Courtyards fairly often, mostly because they are consistently clean, comfortable, and have the business amenities I need. This property is as good as any Courtyard I have visited. This particular trip was actually a family event, and the hotel was the most convenient to our event.

I actually had a first experience, even having been a business traveler for about 30 years. The people in the room next to ours were SO loud, there was no way we could sleep. I inquired at the Front Desk, and the clerk Alyssa offered to call the other guests. However, she would also be glad to relocate us to the other end of the floor to avoid any more problems. We took her up on that offer. While a minor inconvenience, it was certainly no fault of the hotel. They took all the right steps to make we were happy and able to rest.

The one other thing I really like about this property were the plethora of TV channels with a real on screen program menu. You don't see that often and it's a pleasant change. The hotel is in the midst of plenty of retail and restaurants.

If in North Richmond for business or pleasure, I would absolutely recommend this Courtyard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slovaktoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glen Allen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#10 of 23 in Glen Allen
81 reviews
7.2 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen

Property: Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Address: 10077 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059-6506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Richmond North provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Glen Allen hotel's lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news via our GoBoard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing