We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, new, and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, new, and friendly service”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Wonderful relatively new hotel with great sized rooms/bathrooms and was impeccably clean (and I am extremely picky). Front desk service was so friendly and helpful and breakfast in the morning was really terrific. This was an incredibly convenient location off I-95 and had lots of retail in the area (Starbucks a block away). Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spreigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    64
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
59
28
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Really could not have asked for more. The hotel was located less than a mile off of both 95 and 295 and was near many eateries (Red Robin and a BBQ joint across the parking lot and Ruby Tuesday's, Texas Roadhouse, etc were less than 1/4 mile walk). Also within easy distance was a movie theatre. A very short drive up the road was a target, gas stations, other fast food locations, etc. Sounds crowded/busy, but certainly didn't feel that way once you got into the hotel. Staff we interacted with were friendly and the check in process was super fast. The room was very nice, clean and "up to date" with everything in the room in excellent working order. The bed was very comfortable and the fold out couch was reasonably comfortable (as a fold out can get anyway). With a late check out of 12 PM available, we had hoped to sleep late and weren't disappointed. The curtains blocked out virtually all light (had no idea it was 9 AM when I rolled over) and the fans from the A/C were about the perfect level of "white noise" to block out any other sounds. With the quick access, nice rooms and location near many places to eat, we will actively seek this location out if we need to stay in the Richmond area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Nice hotel but could've been better if the room a was'nt so noisy. I checked in late that night and got a room on the backside of the hotel with the Buildings main ac units right behind my bedroom window glad it was one night or I would've got a room at the front of the building for a longer stay. But alas it served the purpose for sleep. You must be used to noise when sleeping though on the back side of the hotel. Late staffer was very nice and helpful though.

Room Tip: Don't stay near the main building ac near the back of the building otherwise it's a good hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlanta_GATripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I thought the staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was perfect, right off of I-95 with a lot of restaurants and shopping within 1/2 mile. I thought the room could have been a little nicer and cleaner. We opened up the sofa bed but the mattress left a loot to be desired and thus went unused. The pool was over chlorinated. The exercise room was nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rookie_hat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Have stayed here twice first time was excellent, the second time on a Saturday night was filled with sports teams and quite noisy. Hotel has through the wall a/c units which are noisy. Staff are excellent and well trained.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deut2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If nothing else, Marriott's are dependably clean and comfortable. No difference with this property. Because of that, and because the rates seem to be reasonable (I paid < $100/night), it is not a bad choice for a night or two. I didn't see anything that made me think it would be worth a longer stay than that. It is conveniently in the I-95 corridor, so maybe they are purposely targeting the one-night-stay driving traveller?

The lobby is large and has lots of comfy seating, but it doesn't feel comfortable - it is an odd arrangement. This large open space serves as the lobby, bar and restaurant (very odd), so although they serve food and have some bottles of liquor available, I think it is a stretch for the hotel to claim they have either a real bar or a real restaurant.

The bed was firm, but comfortable, and the hotel offers free parking and good, fast free internet.

A few issues or glitches that bear mentioning are as follows:

When I arrived for check-in there was no one at the front desk (or anywhere else visible for that matter. I waited about 10 minutes and then went looking for someone. I discovered someone (who turned out to also be the front desk attendant) in the kitchen area behind the breakfast bar. After he knew I was waiting he didn't immediately come out to get me checked in, but rather finished what he was doing (another 4 or 5 minutes) before coming out. Admittedly, it was after 11pm, but even so, one shouldn't have to wait nearly 15 minutes to get checked in.

I had requested a higher floor room when I made my online reservation. I received a ground floor room (facing the headlights in the parking lot). It was also a handicap accessible room, which I didn't need or want.

The TV in the room was in a very strange location in relation to the bed - very difficult to see from the head of the bed.

The air conditioner in the room was very noisy - I'm usually fall asleep quickly (and I was pretty tired) but with this A/C noise it took me a really long time to fall asleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHCompound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit Point
Level Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my daughter's all-star softball team and their families from a Thurs - Sun. Staff was nice and accommodating. My bed was not the greatest. Think it's time to replace the mattress in room 317! I kept falling towards the middle and into my husband so didn't really sleep that great. All in all, a good few days at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlee94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#12 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen

Property: Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Address: 10077 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059-6506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Richmond North provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Glen Allen hotel's lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news via our GoBoard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing