We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I thought the staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was perfect, right off of I-95 with a lot of restaurants and shopping within 1/2 mile. I thought the room could have been a little nicer and cleaner. We opened up the sofa bed but the mattress left a loot to be desired and thus went unused. The pool was over chlorinated. The exercise room was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rookie_hat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 193 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Have stayed here twice first time was excellent, the second time on a Saturday night was filled with sports teams and quite noisy. Hotel has through the wall a/c units which are noisy. Staff are excellent and well trained.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deut2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If nothing else, Marriott's are dependably clean and comfortable. No difference with this property. Because of that, and because the rates seem to be reasonable (I paid < $100/night), it is not a bad choice for a night or two. I didn't see anything that made me think it would be worth a longer stay than that. It is conveniently in the I-95 corridor, so maybe they are purposely targeting the one-night-stay driving traveller?

The lobby is large and has lots of comfy seating, but it doesn't feel comfortable - it is an odd arrangement. This large open space serves as the lobby, bar and restaurant (very odd), so although they serve food and have some bottles of liquor available, I think it is a stretch for the hotel to claim they have either a real bar or a real restaurant.

The bed was firm, but comfortable, and the hotel offers free parking and good, fast free internet.

A few issues or glitches that bear mentioning are as follows:

When I arrived for check-in there was no one at the front desk (or anywhere else visible for that matter. I waited about 10 minutes and then went looking for someone. I discovered someone (who turned out to also be the front desk attendant) in the kitchen area behind the breakfast bar. After he knew I was waiting he didn't immediately come out to get me checked in, but rather finished what he was doing (another 4 or 5 minutes) before coming out. Admittedly, it was after 11pm, but even so, one shouldn't have to wait nearly 15 minutes to get checked in.

I had requested a higher floor room when I made my online reservation. I received a ground floor room (facing the headlights in the parking lot). It was also a handicap accessible room, which I didn't need or want.

The TV in the room was in a very strange location in relation to the bed - very difficult to see from the head of the bed.

The air conditioner in the room was very noisy - I'm usually fall asleep quickly (and I was pretty tired) but with this A/C noise it took me a really long time to fall asleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHCompound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my daughter's all-star softball team and their families from a Thurs - Sun. Staff was nice and accommodating. My bed was not the greatest. Think it's time to replace the mattress in room 317! I kept falling towards the middle and into my husband so didn't really sleep that great. All in all, a good few days at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberlee94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

It is nice to have a reliable source for Hotel stays up and down the eastern seaboard. The Courtyard in Glen Allen was another pleasant stay. Only in town for one night, with our son, located near great restaurants, beds were comfy, room was clean and the lay out is so classy, for the price. After a delicious dinner, hung out in the beautiful "courtyard" that the Courtyard provided. Our son had to go to the indoor pool, as all kids nag about, and It was great to see the handicapped access for the pool. Again, a reliable chain, and with our family, "we go with what we know".

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We had a king room with a sleeper sofa. The room and bath was very clean, and both in good shape. The extra linens for the sleeper were stored in a zipper bag in closet, and were fresh. My only complaint was the blanket needed to be washed as it had some crusty stain on it as well as some little dead bugs on the mattress pad. We did not use either one. I think it had been like that for a long time, and I absolutely saw NO evidence of bed bugs, nor does this hotel have any negative reviews of such! As I said, everything else was very clean. The a/c unit is a little loud when you are trying to listen to the TV, but that is incidental. Their is a movie theatre in walking distance, as well as many choices to eat. Very nice, safe area in close proximity to Kings Dominion. The staff was very polite and helpful. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mom1Kiddos3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed here for a quick pit stop for a longer trip. Room was very new, clean and nice. Lobby was nice with a small bar with a few TV's. Room rate was about $110 for a Saturday night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bookers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glen Allen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#9 of 23 in Glen Allen
281 reviews
7.2 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
763 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen

Address: 10077 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059-6506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range: $128 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Richmond North provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Glen Allen hotel's lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news via our GoBoard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing