We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always choose this place when needing to stay closer to Richmond!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always choose this place when needing to stay closer to Richmond!”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

My family and I always choose this hotel when we have to stay closer to Richmond to avoid the drive from the Fredericksburg, VA or Ladysmith, Va area. The hotel has never let us down in terms of not being clean. the beds are of Marriott quality and comfort. The breakfast is the usual for a Courtyard. the staff is always helpful and willing to assist in any manner. I appreciate the closeness of restaurants and stores, even if I am shopping in Short Pump which is about a 10 or 15 min drive. I absolutely adore this hotel and choose it without a doubt when traveling South! It has yet to let me down. Thank you Courtyard Glen Allen for providing a quality hotel and service that proves why I love being a Rewards member!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyroller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    64
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
59
28
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

After staying at another hotel for business closer to Doswell, I ended up staying here the night before my flight in order to visit some family. I have to say, this place was a real treat.

Check in was effortless, and the lobby is spectacular. After popping into my room and seeing that it was just as amazing, I ended up relaxing and chatting with family in the lobby over some takeout that we had grabbed.

I only stayed here one night and wished that I had stayed here for my whole trip and just commuted to my business in Doswell.

Room Tip: This place is tough to spot from Brooks Rd and both my phone and my sisters GPS failed to pinpoint t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigIrishGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

If your looking for a place in the Glen Allen Area on the North side of Richmond this is a very good choice. The hotel is located right off I-295 and I-95 next to Virginia Center Commons shopping mall. It's a newer Courtyard property and everything still feels pretty new. There are quite a few chain restuarants in the area like O'Charley's, Applebees, Famous Dave's, iHop, and Shoney's to name a few. My only complaint about this hotel is that it does not offer a breakfast buffet like some other Courtyards. It does have "The Bistro" (walkup food counter) with breakfast options but their hours are very limited.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaboywnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardis, Owner at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
We are grateful for your business and aspire to be your first choice when returning to the I - 95/ I -295/ US 1 corridor in Glen Allen, VA-North Richmond. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall. I can understand and appreciate the preferance of some guests who enjoy the former "buffet concept" which was phased out by the "brand". Ideally this is overcome for many with the fresh prepared items in the Bistro for breakfast, dinner, and a full bar. Certainly the state - of the art lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in with free wi fi is another attribute I find frequent travellers and leisure guests alike embrace. Best wishes for safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, VA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

If you are traveling from the south or the west to Kings Dominion this is a great place to stay. It's right off 295 not far from KD but far enough. There is a nice outside sitting area that is great for the warm months. This is a must stay location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motadean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardis, Manager at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you for making the trip over to our Courtyard Richmond North. When I opened the hotel three years ago, I too was so very pleased with the attributes of the balcony rooms and the marvelous sitting area on the back patio. The gazebo is so beautiful and our family of associates are very proud of the beautiful social events we have hosted there. Repeat business guests have made it a morning haven to fire up the lap top with free wi fi on the patio while they savor a delicious handcrafted cup of Starbucks. Grateful for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I would give this five stars for sure, but there is a lot of black mold and that makes me question how clean this place is. Im talk a ton of it. I'll try to post pictures.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makeoneup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband, my 3 year old son and I have stayed at the Courtyard for one night on our way to the Outer Banks. It is the 3rd year in a row we have stayed at this hotel, and it never disappoints.

I have always liked Marriott properties--they are always clean and user friendly. This hotel goes above and beyond many of the other Marriott's I've stayed at.

The lobby is open and inviting, and really quite pretty. There is a small counter type restaurant and bar, a large area to kick back and relax while using the WiFi or watching a large flat screen television, as well as Marriott's signature giant touchscreen information center where guests can access local restaurant info, weather reports, news and more.

The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The woman who worked the overnight when we were there was full of information on local restaurants--what they offered, how to get there, etc.
Check in was quick and easy. I'm horrible with names, otherwise I would give her some serious kudos on this review!

We stayed in a King bedroom. It was large, clean and comfortable. We have also stayed in a King Suite on a previous visit, which is just as nice and has two rooms basically--a bedroom and a large sitting room. The suite is perfect if you have a young child and need a pack-n-play in the room. In both room types there is a pull out bed which is great for older kids. I am always amazed at how quiet the rooms are. I never heard anyone else even walking past our room. A big plus!

The pool and hot tub are nice, although the heated pool is still quite chilly, in my opinion. But my son did not seem to mind at all.

The hotel is located in a large retail area, so a number of restaurants are extremely close. We were able to walk to Red Robin, and a barbeque restaurant was also within walking distance (awesome when you've been trapped in a car for 8 hours).

With an awesome location that is easy to get to off of I-95, great staff, clean and comfy rooms, I only have good things to say about Courtyard Richmond North!

Room Tip: Haven't ever stayed in a bad room here. The suites are worth the extra money if you want extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifero2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My two children and I stayed at the beginning of August for one night. The hotel was easy to find and was located close to lots (and lots) of shopping and dining options.

The lobby is beautifully decorated and the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was huge and very comfortable.

We didn't use the pool or fitness center, but they both looked well-maintained.

The electricity went out about an hour after we checked in (due to a bad car accident close to the hotel). I went downstairs to get my laundry out of the dryer, since I thought it wouldn't be running. However, the ground floor still had electricity due to the generator and I was able to finish drying the clothes. The chief engineer was walking around checking everything and he let me know the power would be back on soon. The hotel handled the situation very well.

Overall, a very nice hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom2kaepb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#12 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ashland - Hanover, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen

Property: Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Address: 10077 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059-6506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Richmond North provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Glen Allen hotel's lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news via our GoBoard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing