We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way south and we were very pleased. I will defiantly look for Hyatt hotels more often.

The room was a great size, lots of space. We got a King size bed with a pull out couch. We also borrowed a pack n play for our toddler, we had lots of room for everyone. The decor was nice and it was perfect when we arrived.

The staff were very friendly and helpful the whole time. Great hospitality. Breakfast in the morning was included and a nice variety.

They have plenty of things you can borrow, like the pack n play, yoga mats, free weights etc. they serve Starbucks in the lobby and have 24 hr room service.

The location is great, close to lots of shopping and restaurants. It was only 2 miles to Short Pump.

We will defiantly stay there again! It would be a great place to stay if you are on business or with a family like us.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Sailor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

-Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 450 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

Was in Richmond for a business trip. I don't usually stay at these types of hotels, since I prefer a more full-service stay (restaurant, bar, etc.). However, I've now stayed at two Hyatt Place hotels and have been very happy with both. The key is having a place to eat located very close, and in this case there's an outdoor mall just a quick walk away. Large room with a sitting area, bed is comfy. Nothing really stands out about the property, but I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you very much for giving us a try. I am glad that you enjoyed your stays and our locations.

Thank you,

-Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook served as the host hotel for my daughter's wedding. The management team was eager to accept our business and communicated with us from the time we signed the agreement until the day we arrived. The price of the rooms were very reasonable. The rooms were great and the staff was friendly and very helpful. My guest, who were local, national and international, were very complementary of the facility and the service. We had a great time.

Room Tip: All the rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you very much for the five star review. I am so very glad that you enjoyed working with us from start to finish.

Thank you,

-Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We often stay at Marriotts while traveling and in the past have stayed at the Linden Row, downtown in Richmond, which I love, so I was pleasantly surprised to find the Hyatt Place to be great property with well designed rooms that include a sitting room and a bedroom, separated by a dividing screen, a desk and coffee bar, and a bumpout that contains the closet and separates the rest from the sink and bathroom, the whole being more interesting and less rectangular than most hotel rooms. The lobby, which is welcoming and lovely in color and design, offers a snack bar and breakfast which is more sufficient than most others.
We stayed at both the Richmond and the Raleigh Hyatt Place and were happy with both. The beds weree really comfortable and so were the pillows; plus they use light bedding, not those too-warm down comforters that are so dominant in many hotels now. We will certainly push them to the top of our list for travel overnights and would certainly consider it for longer stays.

Room Tip: Our corner room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pellverm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you very much for the five star review. We are all very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

Thank you,

-Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I've always been a fan of Hyatt Place and we try to stay at one when we can. This Hyatt Place was no exception, everything was great. The rooms, as usual, were spacious and spotlessly clean. The WiFi worked well and it was complimentary. Free parking and breakfast is always appreciated. Breakfast was excellent, and I would say was better than the other Hyatt Place I've been as they had more hot options. Service as usual was good. It's everything you could expect from this particular chain and it's nightly rate is affordable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetBlue777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your five star review and continued support.

Thank you,

-Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I travel to Richmond a lot for business and I have stayed at several hotels in the area. The Hyatt Place is one of the hotels I stay in most frequenty. I have always forund the staff to be friendly, professional and accomodating - although check-in has been a bit slow on some visits. Breakfast is OK, and the staff was willing to make me a breakfast sandwich without cheese upon request. The rooms are comfortable, with a sleeping area, sitting area (good size HDTV, with component inputs), and a desk. The gym is very, very minimal. There are several restaurants at different price points within easy walking distance (diner, deli, Thai, brewpub, Italian, hot dogs, high-end steakhouse). I find this hotel to be a pretty good value. There are others where I prefer to stay when vacancies allow, but I have stayed at much worse hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for highlighting how great our location is.

Thank you,

-Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a clean hotel with 2 elevators. (I hate hotels with only one) The rooms are good sized, and divided into suites. The bedroom 'area' is small leaving almost no place to put a suitcase. There are no drawers in the bedroom area, except for 2 adjacent to the sink next to the toilet/shower room. The nightstands are simply shelves with a phone on one and a clock on the other. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows.The closet was a problem. It looked like an after thought. You could only access half of it and the iron and ironing board were really in the way. I found the temperature regulation in the shower totally impossible (5th floor) either scalding or cold and it changed while on!

I was unable to find any information, in the room, regarding the TV channels, where the ice machines were, etc. I found an ice machine on the floor below mine. The large TV between the sitting area and the bedroom area, visible to both or either, was excellent. There were shelves beneath it, but I don't know what they were for, certainly not a place I wished to 'display' any of my belongings. The room featured a wetbar station in the good sized sitting area that would be good for entertaining.

The staff was excellent and the complimentary breakfast was good. Not outstanding, but good.

Room Tip: I 'think' the shower water my be easier to regulate on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stormy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you so very much for taking the time to complete such a detailed review of our hotel. I especially thank you for the very kind words about our team here. I found your comments about the room particularly insightful. It is my hope that you may return and continue to provide me with feedback about our product and operation.

Thank you,

-Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
740 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
175 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
1.0 mi away
Aloft Richmond West
Aloft Richmond West
#15 of 23 in Glen Allen
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook

Address: 4100 Cox Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060-3316
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range: $105 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook Hotel Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hyatt
Hyatt Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing