We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2014

This Hampton is in a really nice area, close to shopping and restaurants. It was really clean and that is the most important thing to me. There were lots of options at the breakfast. The staff was super friendly. Will definitely stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Richmond-West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 728 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had to come to Richmond for a family event and found the Hampton Inn met and exceeded our expectations. All the little helps we needed like extra towels and hangers were provided with kind of finesse that lets you know the staff takes pride in providing an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here 1 night on our way down to myrtle beach. This place was perfect for us. Front desk staff were very nice and they have a Beautiful pool with beautiful landscaping. We had it all to ourselves and it left like we had our own private villa with the salt water pool. It was really relaxing. Everything was spotless too. Front desk gave us several bottle of water at check in. Lots of restaurants in the immediate area. There seemed to be a lot of business travelers at this hotel which was fine with us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on the I 95 corridor who wants a restful stay and a place to recharge before getting back on the road. It is a few miles off of I95 but well worth it!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank JenFBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I liked the hotel, but my room was smelling very nasty. It was likely coming from air conditioner. At arrival I was asked about my stay satisfaction. As I mentioned this issue, they right away processed a refund.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Svyatoslav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is across the street from several restaurants and is in a great area for shopping, etc. The hotel has nice accomodations, the staff is really friendly, and they offer snacks throughout the day, like cookies, cheese and crakers. If you're traveling to Richmond for work, this hotel is definitely worth staying at!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Great hotel, great staff and great location to tons of restaurants or shopping. If you are "Road Warrior" this is a place to feel at Home when you arrive...especially if you stay more than once at this location. They remember you, welcome you and make you feel like you mean something to them as a guest.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Warm cookies at check-in, excellent service from the Front desk, exceptionally clean and updated property. The only complaint is that the elevators run very slowly -- we waited over 7 minutes once and took the stairs. All things said and done, I'll take a slow elevator when there is fantastic service and clean rooms. Have a child at a nearby college, we will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Teri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
2.1 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
173 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond-West

Address: 10800 W Broad St, Innsbrook Corp Ctr, Glen Allen, VA 23060-3366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glen Allen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#1 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range: $103 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond-West Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing