We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Good value, nice rooms, good staff and easy on and off the highway. THey also have a good breakfast in the AM with a few options you do not get at most free breakfast buffets. You should be happy if you stay here, rooms are also a good side if you like to spread out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Avalon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 600 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Wonderful exceptional stay at this hotel. From the wemcoming to checking out I was fully satisfied. My kids were not ready to check out by noon and we were ofered 30mn extension which went to 1pm finally. The personel was very friendly and ready to help in any need.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Norbert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We were traveling with two small children (2 yrs and 6 weeks) and thought this hotel was perfect. There is a door between the sitting room and bedroom (a must for us so we could separate the children while sleeping), a crib was provided, and the hotel gave us a very private room that was located at the end of a hall, around the corner from other rooms so we did not have to worry about our newborn waking others up. It was very centrally located to the Short Pump area and was very close to the Capital Alehouse, where we had a nice dinner. The hotel staff were very friendly and greeted us warmly, even if we were just passing in the hallway. They also allowed us to have early check in so we could put our toddler down for his afternoon nap on time. Very pleased with the whole stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great place to stay for a girl's weekend. Entire staff was pleasant. The suite was clean, comfy and spacious. The hotel was very quiet and the beds were extremely comfortable. Shopping, spa and restaurants very close by. Kudos to the General Manager, Mr. Williams, for excellent service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Veida E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
7516
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This property was very clean and the staff extremely friendly. It was in a perfect location as my business was in the building across the street. However, in the area were several great restaurants and was just a couple of turns off the expressway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

First, the girl at front desk checking in was just short of rude upon my arrival. i had reserved a non smoking room and was given a smoking. When I called down to desk to ask about moving I was told there were no other rooms available. later that evening when i was coming in from dinner i noticed that the parking lot was half full. So i called the hotel asn asked if they had any non smoking rooms available. Was told "yes, we have plenty". Plus i was quoted a rate $20 a night cheaper. And I am a Diamond member. Also, when i checked in i went to the business center to print off an item i needed for business. The printer was not working due to a low ink black cartridge. I went to front desk and mentioned it to the attendant, she kind of snickered and said ok. I assumed it would be fixed. As i went by the business center two days later before I checked out it still had not been replaced. Costing me an untimely delay with my business. I also experience "clanging" pipes during the night and a bathroom fan and ceiling fan that that rattled badly. To many other choices in lodging in this area to ever stay there again.

Room Tip: obviously they will lie to you about room availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank roadtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is the hotel I stay in every time I am in this part of Richmond. The staff is extremely friendly & the hotel is very nice. The breakfast is very good. The dinner items could be better, but for 'free' they were good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tinal631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
186 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
#17 of 23 in Glen Allen
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End

Address: 4100 Innslake Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23060-3344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#5 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range: $123 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Richmond-West End Hotel Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hilton
Glen Allen Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Glen Allen
Homewood Glen Allen
Hilton Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing