We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Aurora, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The evening reception and breakfast accommodations were superb. The location was near great dining and shopping and other entertainment. It was also extremely cost effective and convenient to my office location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chenise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    149
    74
    40
    43
See reviews for
202
71
17
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
fairfax, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Overall I enjoyed my stay. the Lobby accommidated about 40 of my coworkers for a BBQ. The rooms were big, nice living space and very close to the location I needed in the area. Overall happy and will stay there next time I am in town (every 6 months or so)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cooper J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabula
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very clean, spacious and attractive suite at a very reasonable price. The room was actually two separate rooms with a door separating them -- one bedroom and one living space with a full kitchen (full-size fridge, stove and microwave)! There was a TV in each room. The temperature control was precise: we could dial down at night for a cool bedroom....and then quickly warm the room upon wakening. Exceptionally clean room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent the night for business reasons. Good location, safe and clean; rooms are a bit outdated and would benefit from remodeling. Furniture is also outdated and kitchen floor was sticky (probably due to cleaner rather than it being dirty). Overall a good value for the price

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Denia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunter, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This Homewood Suites hotel offers very comfortable accommodations and some attractive services - free breakfast, WiFi, business center, and fitness center. (It also offers light dinner 4 nights a week and an outdoor pool, but I didn't get to check them out. The suite arrangement is very attractive with a large-screen TV in each room, a full-featured kitchenette, and separate shower/toilet with door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel back in summer of 2012. There are many reasons we didn't enjoy our stay last time....and those issues had not resolved itself.

We typically will stay at a Homewood Suites because of our larger sized family and therefore, the reason we stayed here. However, from the start of our checking in until our departure our experience was anything but enjoyable.

First, as it was the last time, it took me over 10 minutes for the front desk attendant to check us in. There was someone there...however, they were talking with another co-worker behind the wall and only when I finally said, "Excuse Me, We Need Some Help", did they finish up their conversation and then come and help us.

We were then given the room that coincidentally we were given during our last stay. I can say without hesitation that the issues we had with the room still existed. The room smelled mildew like.....the gap in the door allows the light to stream in and shine in your eyes while sleeping on the pullout couch (also, not very safe feeling with the larger gap), the blanket and sheets in the bag for the pullout couch didn't appear very clean, and the list goes on and on.

I, again, emailed the manager.....filled out the survey I was sent with a poor evaluation of our stay and have not gotten any reply.

Very...very disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as a family and it was a very nice experience. The stuff is very helpful and friendly, the pull is excellent and the rooms and facilities are very clean (unlike the Comfort Inn across the road). They have a complimentary dinner during the business days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glen Allen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
#14 of 23 in Glen Allen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End
Address: 4100 Innslake Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23060-3344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#5 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Richmond-West End Hotel Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hilton
Glen Allen Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Glen Allen
Homewood Glen Allen
Hilton Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing