We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant and clean, a real value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Baltimore, United States
1 review
“Pleasant and clean, a real value.”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We found our suite to be clean, comfortable and the kitchen well stocked. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location was quiet and convenient and there is a lovely jogging/ walking path around the lakes in close proximity to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    149
    74
    40
    43
See reviews for
202
71
17
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We made a reservation at this hotel for August 21. We did this as a convenience to a surgery center at which my husband was scheduled for foot surgery on August 22 to avoid traveling 100 miles early in the morning to arrive there at 7:15 a.m. It was a very wise decision to stay at this hotel.

We had requested a one bedroom suite on a high floor. Upon arrival, the nice young man at the front desk informed me that we would have to stay on the first floor but they had upgraded us to a two bedroom suite at the same rate for a one bedroom suite. As it turned out, we had two bathrooms, which was great, especially as we had to check out so early for my husband's surgery. The suite was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Also, it was very quiet. If the occasion every arises that we need to stay in Glen Allen, Virginia, or in the vicinity, we will certain stay at the hotel. It is located in a business park, very convenient to West Broad Street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfoxs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
266 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

One of the nicer Homewood Suites I have stayed it. The room was big and the bed was super comfy. Good breakfast and coffee in the morning.
Two things kept this from a 5 start rating; I did not receive a wake call as scheduled one morning and my room did not get cleaned one day.

Aaron at the front desk was very nice and was a big help getting a billing issue taken care of for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barmach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I could not believe what we got for the money when staying here. This stay cost no more thatn a regular hotel room most places. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with our granddaughter and it was downright luxurious. We picked the room so we could watch t.v. after our granddaughter went to sleep. The bed and bedding were wonderful.The day we stayed the weather was a bit nippy for using the pool, I didn't expect that for that time of year. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in a hotel, many unexpected things like croissants, things to make your own "Egg McMuffins" lots of fruit and probably a lot of things I missed. Granddaughter was delighted with the strawberry cream cheese and the flavored coffee creamers for her decaf coffee. Staff was friendly and very helpful to us. I am looking forward to my next visit next year already!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at Homewood Suites for two nights on our family vacation to Virginia/DC area; we went to Kings Dominion theme park and we chose this hotel for that part of our trip because we wanted a room with a kitchen and enough space to accommodate two adults and three teenagers. The one bedroom suite (with two double beds) met our needs perfectly. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The full hot breakfast was delicious and we appreciated the variety of breakfast options, as well as the friendliness of the kitchen staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyce, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family and I went on a mini vacation for our four year old's birthday to Bass Pro Shop and the Zoo. We were surprised to come across a 1 bedroom suite that was almost the same price as a regular hotel room so we booked it. We enjoyed staying at this very clean and upgraded hotel with all the amenities. The dishwasher was especially a plus for bottles when traveling with a 2 month old. When we are in the area we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel was very nice. Staff was very friendly. We were in a suite and it was very private. Breakfast was very nice. Variety of choices. We had stayed at a newer hotel a few nights before and I must say the Homewood suites was so much cleainer!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glen Allen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
#14 of 23 in Glen Allen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End
Address: 4100 Innslake Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23060-3344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#5 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Richmond-West End Hotel Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hilton
Glen Allen Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Glen Allen
Homewood Glen Allen
Hilton Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing